Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Find AHI on Phillips Respironics REMStar Pro C-Flex+
Find AHI on Phillips Respironics REMStar Pro C-Flex+
Hello, 
Newbie here. First time CPAP user.

I have a few questions:

- How do you prevent nose itch from wearing your mask, this has prevented my consistency.
- How do you stop from swallowing air and blocking your ears
- Importantly, how do I read the AHI from my Phillips Respironics REMStar Pro C-Flex+. I want to know my apnea level to see if  I should increase my air pressure. I have ramp time as 20 mins, ramp starting at half of my current air pressure.

I appreciate your responses!

THANK YOU
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Find AHI on Phillips Respironics REMStar Pro C-Flex+
I'm not sure of your model number but I believe that OSCAR <--(link) which is free open source software should more than handle it. Post the Daily Charts and we will let you know what we think.
See my signature for Organization and How to attach a screenshot links.
Post Reply Post Reply
The Remstar Pro with Cflex has been around for a long time and through a legacy, M-series, System One 50 series, and 60 series and Dreamstation models. The Legacy and M-series CPAP do not use SD cards and cannot be used with Oscar. Time to upgrade?
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply