Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Getting a full face mask that works
Getting a full face mask that works
I am new to CPAP and getting very frustrated with finding a mask that works. I have the Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset machine with pressure set from 5-15. I tried nasal pillows initially but could not get used to them. I have now tried a few full face masks and prefer them, currently the Fisher Paykel Simplus. When I ran the Mask Fit test last night, I couldn't get it to stay green. I wasted almost an hour adjusting and readjusting the mask, and in the end just gave up and went to sleep. When I woke, the leak had been over 30. Whatever mask I have tried, I am having to adjust almost every night and getting high leaks often.

I am using a wide chin strap to try and minimize mouth breathing and have a short beard.

I seem to have reached the limit of the knowledge of the company that I am dealing with.

Any help appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Getting a full face mask that works
I use the Resmed F20 Air Touch and it works for me. You may have already tried it though. Might help if you listed the masks you've already tried.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
You might try Supplier #31 they sell pads/liners for various masks to help seal them better.

Question, why a chin strap with a full face? Seems it would not be necessary unless your mouth opens a lot and breaks the seal?