Post Reply 
[Equipment] Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
Author Message
dcgrafix Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 202
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #1
Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
    I am new here

I had a sleep study done & was diagnosed with a high Moderate apnea
During the first few weeks looking for info on the web I found the SleepyHead software from your forum (many Thanks) & was able to import the data from the Respironics System One machine I was given to use on a 5 week trial.

But now with my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ I can't import any data, I see a quick blue flash of the progress bar at the bottom of the SleepyHead software but no new or any data from the new unit & SD card.

If I look at the data using my computer I see the same folder structure

P-Series & inside that file I see a file called last & a folder called P06112207D39A & inside that a file called properties containing

SerialNumber=P06112207D39A
ModelNumber=461CA
ProductType=0x34
DataFormat=UDF
DataFormatVersion=2
Family=0
FamilyVersion=4
SoftwareVersion=V3.01
FirstDate=1338941180
LastDate=1346778725
BasicKey=078001029ba1
DetailsKey=91e402020561
ErrorKey=000004006760
PatientFolderNum=0
PatientFileNum=60
EquipFileNum=0
TS=0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1,1
ValidCheck=c27d

And a flder called p0 containg a bunch of files called 0000000001 up to 0000000020.

Is there somthing I need to start or change before my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ will copy the data from the hard drive to the SD card or should it be automatic wich could mean I a problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Dan
09-04-2012 02:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 3,239
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: Hello
Hi dcgrafix, First, WELCOME! to the forum.! I don't know the answer to your questions but if you'll hang tight, someone will know the answers to help you shortly. Best of luck.

trish6hundred
09-04-2012 02:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,758
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 9/14
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: Hello
(09-04-2012 02:08 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  Is there somthing I need to start or change before my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ will copy the data from the hard drive to the SD card or should it be automatic wich could mean I a problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Dan
If its the newer machine with the heated hose "60 series" then SH don,t support it yet
SH support PRS1 "50 series"
09-04-2012 02:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 6,238
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance (non-pro)
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #4
RE: Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
Dcgrafix, I changed the subject line to better reflect the help you are asking for.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-04-2012 02:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
dcgrafix Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 202
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #5
RE: Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
(09-04-2012 02:08 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  I am new here

I had a sleep study done & was diagnosed with a high Moderate apnea
During the first few weeks looking for info on the web I found the SleepyHead software from your forum (many Thanks) & was able to import the data from the Respironics System One machine I was given to use on a 5 week trial.

But now with my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ I can't import any data, I see a quick blue flash of the progress bar at the bottom of the SleepyHead software but no new or any data from the new unit & SD card.

If I look at the data using my computer I see the same folder structure

P-Series & inside that file I see a file called last & a folder called P06112207D39A & inside that a file called properties containing

SerialNumber=P06112207D39A
ModelNumber=461CA
ProductType=0x34
DataFormat=UDF
DataFormatVersion=2
Family=0
FamilyVersion=4
SoftwareVersion=V3.01
FirstDate=1338941180
LastDate=1346778725
BasicKey=078001029ba1
DetailsKey=91e402020561
ErrorKey=000004006760
PatientFolderNum=0
PatientFileNum=60
EquipFileNum=0
TS=0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1,1
ValidCheck=c27d

And a flder called p0 containg a bunch of files called 0000000001 up to 0000000020.

Is there somthing I need to start or change before my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ will copy the data from the hard drive to the SD card or should it be automatic wich could mean I a problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Dan

(09-04-2012 02:36 PM)zonk Wrote:  
(09-04-2012 02:08 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  Is there somthing I need to start or change before my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ will copy the data from the hard drive to the SD card or should it be automatic wich could mean I a problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Dan
If its the newer machine with the heated hose "60 series" then SH don,t support it yet
SH support PRS1 "50 series"

OK
Thanks guys
Does anyone know what will work & were to get it online?
I have tried many but having Win 7 64bit is making things very difficult.

Respironics - Encore Pro 1.8 Doesn't work
EncorePro2.2 Doesn't work
Respironics - Encore Pro 1.8 Doesn't work
Respironics EncorePro 2.4 64-bit has Install problems with SQL server

Haven't been able get Encore Viewer or Encore Viewer anywhere web based & don't get any replies to my enquiries from Respironics.

Thanks
Dan
09-04-2012 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,758
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 9/14
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
For the PRS1 460 (60 series) you need EccoreBasic or Encore pro 2.8
I had the link to EncoreBasic from eaglett1111 but unfortunately its gone and get an error message when tried to download. Apology-2
09-04-2012 04:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 544
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #7
RE: Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
i'm pretty sure 461 is 60 series and definitely is not compatible with sleepyhead 'yet'. also pretty sure it shows data and the only program that it will work with is encore basic which works with all windows operating systems.
09-04-2012 04:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,758
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 9/14
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #8
RE: Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
Hi greatunclebill
09-04-2012 05:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
dcgrafix Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 202
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #9
RE: Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
(09-04-2012 04:24 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  
(09-04-2012 02:08 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  I am new here

I had a sleep study done & was diagnosed with a high Moderate apnea
During the first few weeks looking for info on the web I found the SleepyHead software from your forum (many Thanks) & was able to import the data from the Respironics System One machine I was given to use on a 5 week trial.

But now with my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ I can't import any data, I see a quick blue flash of the progress bar at the bottom of the SleepyHead software but no new or any data from the new unit & SD card.

If I look at the data using my computer I see the same folder structure

P-Series & inside that file I see a file called last & a folder called P06112207D39A & inside that a file called properties containing

SerialNumber=P06112207D39A
ModelNumber=461CA
ProductType=0x34
DataFormat=UDF
DataFormatVersion=2
Family=0
FamilyVersion=4
SoftwareVersion=V3.01
FirstDate=1338941180
LastDate=1346778725
BasicKey=078001029ba1
DetailsKey=91e402020561
ErrorKey=000004006760
PatientFolderNum=0
PatientFileNum=60
EquipFileNum=0
TS=0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1,1
ValidCheck=c27d

And a flder called p0 containg a bunch of files called 0000000001 up to 0000000020.

Is there somthing I need to start or change before my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ will copy the data from the hard drive to the SD card or should it be automatic wich could mean I a problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Dan

(09-04-2012 02:36 PM)zonk Wrote:  
(09-04-2012 02:08 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  Is there somthing I need to start or change before my new Respironics REMstar Pro C-Flex+ will copy the data from the hard drive to the SD card or should it be automatic wich could mean I a problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Dan
If its the newer machine with the heated hose "60 series" then SH don,t support it yet
SH support PRS1 "50 series"

OK
Thanks guys
Does anyone know what will work & were to get it online?
I have tried many but having Win 7 64bit is making things very difficult.

Respironics - Encore Pro 1.8 Doesn't work
EncorePro2.2 Doesn't work
Respironics - Encore Pro 1.8 Doesn't work
Respironics EncorePro 2.4 64-bit has Install problems with SQL server

Haven't been able get Encore Viewer or Encore Viewer anywhere web based & don't get any replies to my enquiries from Respironics.

Thanks
Dan

(09-04-2012 04:47 PM)zonk Wrote:  For the PRS1 460 (60 series) you need EccoreBasic or Encore pro 2.8
I had the link to EncoreBasic from eaglett1111 but unfortunately its gone and get an error message when tried to download. Apology-2

Thanks Guys for all your help I will look around & if I find EccoreBasic or Encore pro 2.8 I will post a link.

Thanks
Dan
09-04-2012 05:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 544
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #10
RE: Hello - Help with REMStar Pro and Sleepyhead
(09-04-2012 05:47 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  Thanks Guys for all your help I will look around & if I find EccoreBasic or Encore pro 2.8 I will post a link.

Thanks
Dan

check your pm's.
09-04-2012 05:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question REMstar AFlex Series 60 Time of day MrHobbes 6 187 10-20-2014 06:42 AM
Last Post: CPAPER Paul
  Remstar pro trial mode Dan04 9 305 10-15-2014 01:45 PM
Last Post: archangle
  [Equipment] Going from a BiPAP Auto M-Series to a REMstar Pro gravesmeister 6 299 10-10-2014 08:11 PM
Last Post: gravesmeister
Question [Equipment] Problems starting REMstar Pro C-Flex + AlexSob 16 932 09-29-2014 07:34 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] humidifier on Remstar Pro Aubra J Hurst 4 422 08-26-2014 05:56 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  [Equipment] remstar Copper 3 384 08-01-2014 06:48 PM
Last Post: bwexler
  [CPAP] Setting C-Fkex Plus on Remstar Pro bnelson1014 3 361 07-28-2014 09:47 AM
Last Post: bnelson1014

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)