Post Reply 
[Equipment] How do I get AHI on ResMed S9 AutoSet
Author Message
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #11
RE: How do I get AHI on ResMed S9 AutoSet
And if you look at it via the display after 12 noon, it will be zero.

You can tap the Info button twice to see more details such as a breakdown of the AI and the CI.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-15-2013 12:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
tswrace Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: ResMed S-9 auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Micro Mirage
Humidifier: Res Med /S-9 auto
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #12
RE: How do I get AHI on ResMed S9 AutoSet
Thank you. It appears that you are using the same machine as I am so I infer that your machine does not display AHI too. Is that correct?

I do have the Sleepyhead software but it isn't working well or I am on a learning curve one.

I really appreciate you help.
09-15-2013 06:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Smitharbie Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: RESMED ser 9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: RESMED Quattro FX
Humidifier: RESMED
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Michigan

Post: #13
RE: How do I get AHI on ResMed S9 AutoSet
I have a ResMed S9 series Autoset. What "Bobshouse" said was right. In order to change the "sleep quality" to "ON" you need to go into setup by pushing the round button on the right and the rectangular "Setup" button just below and to the left of the round button. Push these down together and hold them for about 3 seconds and you will get the menu called, "Settings". Turn the round knob a little one way or another and you will get the menu called, "Options." Push the round knob, which will cause the "Options" menu to remain. Then turn the round knob counter-clockwise one click, and it will highlight the words, "Sleep Quality" which will say "Usage." Push the round button once again and the highlight will change to orange. Turn the round knob clockwise one click and "Sleep Quality" will say, "ON" instead of "Usage." Push the round knob once again and the orange highlight will go away. Turn the round knob counter-clockwise until the blue highlight is over the word, "Home," and then push the round knob again. This will take you out of the setup and then when you push the "Info button (just above and to the left of the round knob) you will see the "Sleep Quality" screen with the Usage, Mask Fit Smiley, and the AHI numbers. The AHI numbers will only be there until 12:00 noon, then will disappear until you use your machine some more. Hope this helps!

The FUTURE is worth preparing for!
09-15-2013 07:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
tswrace Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: ResMed S-9 auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Micro Mirage
Humidifier: Res Med /S-9 auto
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #14
RE: How do I get AHI on ResMed S9 AutoSet
Thank you Smitharbie. Your message is just what the Dr. ordered. I have been unable to get a copy of Sleepyhead software that works. Your answer makes things easy.

Please have a splendid day.
tswrace

09-16-2013 07:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
me50 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 2,559
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and Silicone Head gear
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18/8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #15
RE: How do I get AHI on ResMed S9 AutoSet
(09-16-2013 07:42 AM)tswrace Wrote:  Thank you Smitharbie. Your message is just what the Dr. ordered. I have been unable to get a copy of Sleepyhead software that works. Your answer makes things easy.

Please have a splendid day.
tswrace

Have you tried ResScan software?
09-16-2013 09:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,225 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 509 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 389 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 526 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 252 10-28-2016 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Setting up new Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 679 10-20-2016 07:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  difference between Apex XT Auto and Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 441 10-11-2016 03:29 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)