Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] "Invalid SD card erase data? Yes No"
"Invalid SD card erase data? Yes No"
Hi! I've been using the ResMed S9 Elite for a little over 2 years but only recently downloaded and installed the ResScan 4.2 software. The software works perfectly. The problem comes when I put the SD card back in my machine. I get this error message, "Invalid SD card erase data? Yes No" If I select "No," the machine won't work if the card is still in place. If I take the card out, the machine works fine.

I want to be able to continue to monitor my data, but I am concerned that if I erase the SD card, I'll lose my historical data. I have downloaded the last year to my PC, so I guess I could start over going forward. It's been about a week since this happened, so I'd like to get back to recording data on the SD card.

Has anyone erased their SD card? Do you have any words of wisdom or tales of woe to share?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: "Invalid SD card erase data? Yes No"
(03-16-2013, 10:34 PM)cbpugh Wrote: Has anyone erased their SD card?
Hi cbpugh and welcome to the board

Its common problem with the S9. I've erased the data when the S9 prompt me to do so
[First unplug the machine, wait a while and plug back, put card in machine and see what happen]

As you download the data on your PC, there is no harm erasing the data
The S9 write back on the card up to a year of compliance data and SD card does not store more than 30 days of detailed data

You can try lock the card before put into the card reader (remember to unlock before put in the S9) to prevent anything written on the card

Note, you don,t get detailed data for the days when the card been left out

Post Reply Post Reply