Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Invalid SD card
#11
(05-04-2017, 01:38 PM)acc Wrote: I tried a 4gb SDHC card and the machine just kept reading and never went ahead and set up.  That's why I ordered the 2 gb SD card.

Not sure why it didn't work,  but someone had told me that sometimes equipment that had SD cards may not be able to read the SDHC card.

That is correct. Some SDHC cards cannot be used in some devices that us SD cards. I've seen it with digital cameras I own.

Post Reply Post Reply
#12
I use a handy little utility for formatting SD cards - sdformatter. Version 4 I think. I recommend it over using Windows.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 32,631 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 712 07-25-2016, 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  What does 'invalid' SD card mean?? GrammaBear 11 2,066 09-20-2015, 06:10 PM
Last Post: vsheline
  Downloading data to SD card of Resmed for nights that SD card not in ResMed machine Robert6 8 5,693 06-19-2015, 09:28 AM
Last Post: estgad
  Forgot to put card back in machine, is there a way to copy it from machine to card? Marnid2014 6 4,167 04-06-2014, 08:54 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  Invalid SD card please help StaceyG 11 2,863 01-19-2014, 01:21 PM
Last Post: BABolger
  [Equipment] "Invalid SD card erase data? Yes No" cbpugh 9 9,064 03-19-2013, 06:11 PM
Last Post: cbpugh

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.