Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Is there an Auto CPAP machine that does NOT light up at all?
RE: Is there an Auto CPAP machine that does NOT light up at all?
(08-09-2019, 10:39 PM)Big Guy Wrote:
(08-09-2019, 10:14 PM)Homerec130 Wrote:
(08-09-2019, 08:51 PM)Big Guy Wrote: I'm no CPAP expert by any means, but from what I have heard since becoming a member here, is that the Airsense 10 AutoSet is a top notch machine. 

I was very lucky. My sleep doc ordered mine for me. I didn't have a clue as to what to get, or what to avoid. He even ordered the ClimateLine heated hose.  Big Grin

From what I know and have experienced with the 10 AutoSet, I'm very happy with it.
Big Guy,

May or may not need the heated hose up in Northern AZ. Down here in the south I don't use it. I have a 10 ft hose and the humidifier is set for pass-over and it works fine for me. One of the good things about the dry heat in the desert.

BTW, my wife has a Dreamstation ASV and is on her third machine in just over 2 years. She just got a replacement yesterday after going through 2 machines and 4 modems. Here pressures are all messed up as in the Dr gave her a setting which almost blows her mask off. Until we get something close to working from her Dr, we decided we aren't really going to touch it. I don't want to p*** her off any further. She is one of those that doesn't expect her patients to take an active role in their treatment. On the other hand, met with mine today and talked with him about a couple of things including what works and doesn't work for me. Should him my OSCAR AHI graph and explained the 10-15 around 2-3 in the morning was when I was trying to convince one of my cats I was still asleep and she was not going to get breakfast that early. Laugh-a-lot