Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Machines to consider and Airmini
Machines to consider and Airmini
Hello
I'm new to all this and have been recently diagnosed with severe obstructive apnea and at the moment half way through a 4 week initial trial. I then need to purchase a machine. I am currently using an Airsense 10 autoset and am considering this or an Airmini as I do  some travelling (well not at the moment so much). I have been happy with the Airsense - thought I'd reachout to get any feedback whether I should be thinking of the Airmini to use for travelling and my everyday machine or I should just be prepared to travel with the Airsense as it isn't that cumbersome, I suppose.
Or is there a completely different machine I should consider?
Thanks in advance for people's thoughts. Cheers
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Machines to consider and Airmini
The Airsense 10 Autoset travels well, and the Airmini has too many compromises to consider it as your primary machine. Many reasons for this, but experience on the forum has shown that it is best to stick with the Autoset. The only reason to go with the Airmini would be frequent travel where size is critical. Normal vacation or business travel is easily accommodated with the Autoset.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply