Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Mask Concern
Question 
Mask Concern
I'm new to using this CPAP equipment since I've only been using for a month or do. I've got an ReSMED Airsense 10 . When it come to the mask it is a full face and is an Airfit 10.

My problem has to do with the mask fit. When you look at the panel or sleep report page that says how many hours you've been using, events per hour, mask seal and humidifier it has smiley faces for everything accept mask seal.

I took off my mask and readjusted it at least  3 times and it was still giving me the unhappy face. So I then the run mask fit feature at least 4 times over a 15 to 20 minutes time period. Which means that the time between when I first did the mask fit and the 4th time was at least 15  to 20 minutes. However when I did the mask fit option that runs a mask fit test I got a smiley face each time.

How can the run mask fit test be fine but the sleep Report that says mask fit  be bad ?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Mask Concern
Hi Chitownbooklover! - Welcome
Here is a link to a very well written article on Mask Primers by one of our members.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ask_Primer

I hope it may point you to something that you've might have overlooked.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply