Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Mask repair possible?
Mask repair possible?
Hello fellow masked rangers! 

First of all, a big thank you to all of you 
Altough this is my first time posting I have been reading a lot and u guys are really great. 
Next month closing on 2 years of CPAP use... Diagnosed at 81 ahi, now at a steady 1.8 over the last 6 months, and feeling very happy with my machine. 

I do however have a small problem with an older piece of equipment... An f20 mask that is kinda broken and was wondering if there is a way of fixing it

The silicon just got lose from the frame.... It's not broken, it's not ripped, it just got separated... Was wondering if patching is solution, and if so, I was wondering if u have anuly experience 

Epoxy glues, medical silicon, other ways etc

L.E
I apologize if I posted in the wrong board, it's my first time.... Also I hope u can understand my English.... Not may native language

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Mask repair possible?
I would get a new one. They are not expensive and you can get a good price on ebay. If your are determined to fix it silicone would hold it but then you would be breathing silicone fumes for a while. Replacing it is the best option.

car54
Post Reply Post Reply
I replaced it quite a while ago... I am using one in mint condition... Where I am prices arent rly that affordable... It's about a third of my monthly salary.
I was thi king I can patch it up and have it as a backup in case my current one breaks. I will try with some medical silicon... I can leave it to dry and settle no problems
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome to the forum. It's good to see your post. Others will see your post. I bet there will be good solutions coming.
DaveL