Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] New Resmed S10 wont start after 1 use
#1
Hi Everyone

Need some help please, I am in Australia and just got delivered from the US a Resed S10 unit. It arrived yesterday, I used it for the first time last nite with no problems. Later this morning I wanted to check on the reporting function and fine tune the settings, but my screen is totally black and unit is unresponsive.

I have unplugged everything and reconnected everything, even the SD card, but the unit wont turn on, the screen is black.

Even when I put the mask on the unit wont start ... I've just returned my old rental unit and dont have anything for tonite .. .so the stress level is at max that I have been duped.

Please give me some suggestions on how to fix this.

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
If the screen will not illuminate, then I suspect the power brick or cord. Since you got it from the US, it likely has a US power cord with two parallel flat blades. How did you adapt that to the Oz socket. Did you use an adapter; or find a cord that has the Oz plug on one end and will plug into the power brick at the other end?
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Is the green led on the brick lit up?

Take a look at the center pin of the plug at the end of the dc output cable.

Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Sounds like you need to seek recourse with the seller. Wish I had a better alternative, but at this point, I don't.

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi gothicsam,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
You need to talk to the people at the place where you got it about this problem.
Good luck on getting this resolved.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Thanks for the replies ... I got a US to AU adapter with the machine .. the light ontop of the unit is on .... I may see if I can get another power unit .. I think the resmed unit is 90 w ?

I have sent an email to the 1800cpap people ... I doubt I will hear anything back until Tuesday my time. 4 days .. sigh
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(05-27-2016, 10:22 PM)gothicsam Wrote: Thanks for the replies ... I got a US to AU adapter with the machine .. the light ontop of the unit is on ....
The light on the top of the machine is stop/start button, does the machine start if the button pressed?

Quote from the first post ... "Even when I put the mask on the unit wont start"
You'll need to enable "SmartStart" from the clinical menu, for the machine to start automatically when you breathe into the mask and stop when you remove the mask

I got my machine from overseas too, I use an S8 power cord from Supplier #13 http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...plier-List , also the cord of the old S9 works too



Post Reply Post Reply
#8
When I press the button at the top of the machine nothing happens .. the unit is till inactive .. but that light is still on ... I will see if I can source another power supply to try
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(05-27-2016, 11:16 PM)gothicsam Wrote: When I press the button at the top of the machine nothing happens .. the unit is till inactive .. but that light is still on ... I will see if I can source another power supply to try
Try that and if no change, the machine might be faulty and have to be shipped back for replacement
Did you check run hours on the machine? new machines should be zero hours
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Why does my pressure start increasing when I'm awake? Ihaveapnea 11 474 01-17-2017, 11:17 PM
Last Post: Beej
  [Equipment] Auto start on resmed elite s9 justka 5 275 01-08-2017, 07:42 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Now THIS is the way to start the new year! AHI of Zero, Zip, Nada last night! geekbearinggifts 4 247 01-03-2017, 06:23 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
  [Equipment] AirSense 10 smart start with nasal pillows Jacto 6 881 09-13-2016, 06:27 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Resmed S10 Autoset Start/Stop Not Working spicydesi 5 1,979 08-12-2016, 10:00 PM
Last Post: jedirye
  [How to] Start a New Thread with the Right Subject Line! PaulaO2 10 1,662 07-28-2016, 09:59 PM
Last Post: Ockrocket
  ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Will Not Start UpFrontChuck 6 1,487 07-19-2016, 01:17 PM
Last Post: UpFrontChuck

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.