Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] New update [upgrade to A10?]
New update [upgrade to A10?]
Currently have standard MEDICARE with supplemental private insurance.  I understand that  MEDICARE can replace CPAP
machines every five years.  I have been using a Resmed S9 VPAP autoset for over 6 years.  I understand that Resmed has
recently come out with AirSense 10 AutoSet.  Don't know if this is just the old S9 in a new package or if new features have
been added that would make it worth my while to try and get MEDICARE to update me to a new machine.    Shy

The old S9 appears to be working fine and I have no trouble using it.  Currently using large DreaWwear mask with medium
nose cushions.  Would like comments as to whether to update to AirSense 10 AutoSet or stay with old S9.  If I update, I would
still keep old S9 as a backup.  Any and all comments will be appreciated.   
Oh-jeez
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New update
I think the only real update is the new S10 reports RERA's. But it always nice to have a new machine and use the old one as a backup. Also be warned that Medicare only will replace the machines if needed after 6 years. So I'm assuming your machine just broke.
  Big Grinnie
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New update
Your S9 is starting to make more noise isn't it?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New update [upgrade to A10?]