Post Reply 
[Equipment] No Power
Author Message
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,847
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #11
RE: No Power
From what I can see, it doesn't have a power brick in the sense that we normally see.
The AC main goes into the back of the machine with a strain relief on it. The only swapable part appears to be at the end that goes into the wall socket.
And, that appears to just be a plug adapter for various outlets found in various countries.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-23-2016 01:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
fhwatkins Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2016

Machine: F&P Icon
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: FP
Humidifier: internal
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #12
RE: No Power
The F&P Icon has an internal fuse that is "not user serviceable". Dumb, but they probably get to sell alot of service or new machines that way. It is mentioned in the manual as a non user replaceable fuse. Probably soldered in.

And, yes, there is no power brick on this unit. It takes ac input.
05-29-2016 12:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
mouf2000 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2016

Machine: Philips Dreamstation
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philips DreamWear
Humidifier: Philips
CPAP Pressure: 16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #13
RE: No Power
Following
05-30-2016 10:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Bobo Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: Icon Premo
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #14
RE: No Power
Had similar issue occur last night with my F&P Icon Premio. While on vacation, there was a power surge before bedtime. When I went to use my machine, it initially had an error warning. I unplugged device and couldn't get it to power up. I'm now looking for a rental until I can figure out if I'm under warranty or not. I'd really like to open up the device but worried about voiding warranty.
07-09-2016 08:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Insurance won't pay for power cord? CharlotteYork 13 885 11-17-2016 11:58 PM
Last Post: tzk321
Idea ResMed S8 repair for no power SuperSleeper 4 245 11-17-2016 02:41 PM
Last Post: 10bigal10
  Power Outage: Stay Awake Or Sleep W/O CPAP? player 11 709 10-26-2016 08:29 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  WINTER COMING....POWER OUTAGES??? giftofsleep 2 320 10-06-2016 06:52 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  DreamStation power supply Bouncer334 4 549 09-03-2016 11:07 AM
Last Post: Perchas
  [Equipment] Camping for 7 days - AirCurve 10 ASV - battery power? Grooves McFly 21 2,760 08-31-2016 01:29 AM
Last Post: Maskup Sleepwell
Surprised [Equipment] Emergency backup power Marthajoy7 9 601 08-21-2016 10:00 AM
Last Post: icyura10

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)