Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Oximeter Choice for All Night Tracking
Oximeter Choice for All Night Tracking
HI: I'm a Newbie. And, I need answers! :roll eyes:
Using ResMed S9 Elite for a year now, and wondering why the last 3-4 months my afternoons have become a grudge of tiredness.
SO: want to buy an oximetry unit to track my nighttime O2.
A strong believer in the number 3 or less means I don't want to search the sites (lazy?) over their thousands of oximetry units. Talk about ADD!
IF anyone is in this same boat (Titanic?) please let me know what you purchased and are you pleased... and, I thank you.

Also, tried the ResMed Software ResScan on Mac via Parallels and it crashed my Windows XP. (reason I've been on Macs since 1985 or so).

Thank you
Patrick
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Oximeter Choice for All Night Tracking
If not mistaken ResScan does not work with Mac but SleepyHead does
you can get oximeter from Supplier #19 (supplier list)
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...er-CMS-50D
Post Reply Post Reply
Take a look at the reviews section. Several of us use these things. The reviews will say something about CMS (with numbers and letters but most are CMS 50something)

Supplier 19 like Zonk said has decent prices.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.

Post Reply Post Reply
Hit the post button too soon. sigh

Anyway, I don't have a data capable machine so I could only use the software that came with the oximeter. The wiki has two pages about it:
How to import the data into SleepyHead
and
How to use the SpO2 and the SpO2 Review software
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.

Post Reply Post Reply