Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Question on Clinician Setting for Resmed Airsense Autoset
#1
Question on Clinician Setting for Resmed Airsense Autoset
My Autoset is about 2 years old.  I have been using the APAP mode settings recently after having been at CPAP fixed pressure of 11.  I posted some of these results and have had good feedback.   I don't know if I need it yet, but my EPR setting is at 3.  Is it possible that i am locked out of changing it?  At the bottom of the clinicians menu there is a line that says "Comfort".  It isn't lit up like the other lines are.  Anybody else have this issue?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Question on Clinician Setting for Resmed Airsense Autoset
Hi jgunders,
It sounds like you are set to Essentials.

In the patient menu, you should see either Essentials or Essentials Plus.
If you change it to Essentials Plus (via the settings menu), you should then have access to EPR settings.

I don’t used a ResMed, so I might have this wrong, but let us know if it works for you.  There should be no reason to be locked out of comfort settings.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Dreaming


https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots.
Mask Primer
Machine Choices



INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Question on Clinician Setting for Resmed Airsense Autoset
Thanks for reply Opal Rose.  After pushing the Home button I see two options.  They are My Options and My Air.  Under My Options there is a page of menu options and settings.  The one at the bottom is labeled "Airplane Mode". The dial won't go any lower than Airplane Mode.  Don't see the word Essentials anywhere.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Question on Clinician Setting for Resmed Airsense Autoset
Do you have the Clinicians Manual?
https://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-p...tup-manual

In the meantime, go to the clinicians menu:

Press and hold the dial and the Home button for three seconds.
The Home screen is displayed with an unlock icon in the top right corner of the screen.

Once there, go to settings > comfort > EPR

To exit the Clinical Menu:
Press and hold the dial and the Home button for three seconds.
Select Exit Clinical Menu from the Home screen.
The device will automatically exit the Clinical Menu after 20 minutes of inactivity.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Dreaming


https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots.
Mask Primer
Machine Choices



INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Question on Clinician Setting for Resmed Airsense Autoset
On my airsense 10 I need to scroll past comfort in the clinicians menu by turning the knob to get to the EPR settings and the essentials or plus mode option. If plus mode is set I can turn EPR on or off in patient mode.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Question on Clinician Setting for Resmed Airsense Autoset
(12-03-2019, 08:02 PM)harrywr2 Wrote: On my airsense 10 I need to scroll past comfort in the clinicians menu by turning the knob to get to the EPR settings and the essentials or plus mode option. If plus mode is set I can turn EPR on or off in patient mode.

Thanks.  That did it.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Time and Date Wrong on Airsense 10 Autoset biyahero 30 4,690 Yesterday, 09:56 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  ResMed AirSense 10 Machine Lifespan? dreamstream 11 455 01-21-2020, 11:29 AM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Grin [Treatment] Noob member here. Need help setting machine. harlank 3 97 01-21-2020, 08:34 AM
Last Post: harlank
  correct setting with n20,n30 or n30i yankees123 18 233 01-20-2020, 05:35 PM
Last Post: yankees123
  Graph of my first 2 night with ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Rocktaze 12 431 01-17-2020, 08:27 AM
Last Post: snoringgiraffe
  Setting advice request sleepyp 4 208 01-16-2020, 06:33 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Resmed Airsense 10 Auto comfort response setting? Davidacarrick 2 184 01-14-2020, 07:21 AM
Last Post: Coffee Man


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.