Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] REMStar Pus C-Flex reset
#11
Another good description of a "BRICK," (Ha-Ha-Ha-Ha?)
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(05-25-2013, 04:26 PM)zonk Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:37 AM)archangle Wrote: I don't usually comment on typos,
what typos?

The thread title says, "REMStar Pus C-Flex reset" rather than "REMStar Plus C-Flereset"

He was saying that REMstar Pus is a good description of this CPAP machine.
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Maybe they don't know what a pus is down under? Too-funny
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14

Clean and reseat the "silicone/rubber sensing piece" works for me.

I have a REMstar Pro C-Flex + ... with System-One Heated Humidifier unit.
Problem = Service Required.
* I removed / detached the humidifier unit from the main unit.
* Removed the 2 hex screws on from the bottom of the main unit.
* Inside the main unit, I removed the "silicone/rubber sensing piece" and cleaned with water. Look like there was some water-hardness residues on the "silicone sensing piece".
That fixed the problem .... THANK YOU !!! THANK YOU !!!
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Hi h4ppyb4by,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Glad you were able to fix your machine.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Okay archangle, that was funny!
As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
Still having the problem. Lowered the humidify from 5 to 3 .... didn't help. The machine runs for 2 or 3 days then same problem "Service Required". I just open up the machine and re-position the silicon/rubber piece ... then it works again. For now, I just leave the 2 screws out for easy open up the machine when I need to "reset" it.
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
My REMstarPlus M series C-Flex has SIX screws on the bottom (older model?). My machine went out at the worst possible time, I'm out of town for 9 days for my daughter's wedding. In a hotel with my wife and face the prospect of having to sleep on the pull out bed for the next week. I'm going to give your solution a shot as soon as I get (or buy) the proper screw driver. Thanks for at least giving me some hope!
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
(05-12-2014, 10:57 AM)squid4488 Wrote: My REMstarPlus M series C-Flex has SIX screws on the bottom (older model?). My machine went out at the worst possible time, I'm out of town for 9 days for my daughter's wedding. In a hotel with my wife and face the prospect of having to sleep on the pull out bed for the next week. I'm going to give your solution a shot as soon as I get (or buy) the proper screw driver. Thanks for at least giving me some hope!
Hi squid4488,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
That's a bummer, what a bad time for your machine to go out on you; hopefully you can get it to work for you.
Best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#20
As did others, I took off the cover, removed the circuit board, removed the three hole sensor gasket. Then reassembled and it is working, for how long I am not sure.

But sheesh, feel asleep in an afternoon meeting today! Its been two years since that happened.

Oh and the machine is 2 years and 3 months old, so just out of warranty of course.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Sad [CPAP] Res Med S9 help! Error: Settings reset to default values, please contact service pr dexter020281 14 11,167 02-18-2017, 01:22 AM
Last Post: vsheline
Gross [CPAP] Respironics REMStar System One Series 60 Repair lempface 6 396 02-04-2017, 07:01 AM
Last Post: cate1898
  Finding my ideal Flex/pressure relief setting (DreamStation Auto) JT01 8 730 01-31-2017, 02:21 PM
Last Post: Rcgop
  Setting the Time on RemStar Auto IQ 450 P HenryECole81 2 180 01-29-2017, 12:53 PM
Last Post: HenryECole81
  Remstar Auto M Series "Service Required" msgill59 4 483 01-22-2017, 08:57 AM
Last Post: msgill59
  Data Card Read for REMStar Pro C-Flex Auto IQ HenryECole81 8 254 01-19-2017, 09:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Reset Dreamstation Pro's Auto function without losing data? Russatrice 4 284 01-18-2017, 09:36 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.