Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] REMStar Pus C-Flex reset
#11
Another good description of a "BRICK," (Ha-Ha-Ha-Ha?)
trish6hundred
Reply
#12
(05-25-2013, 04:26 PM)zonk Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:37 AM)archangle Wrote: I don't usually comment on typos,
what typos?

The thread title says, "REMStar Pus C-Flex reset" rather than "REMStar Plus C-Flereset"

He was saying that REMstar Pus is a good description of this CPAP machine.
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Reply
#13
Maybe they don't know what a pus is down under? Too-funny
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply


#14

Clean and reseat the "silicone/rubber sensing piece" works for me.

I have a REMstar Pro C-Flex + ... with System-One Heated Humidifier unit.
Problem = Service Required.
* I removed / detached the humidifier unit from the main unit.
* Removed the 2 hex screws on from the bottom of the main unit.
* Inside the main unit, I removed the "silicone/rubber sensing piece" and cleaned with water. Look like there was some water-hardness residues on the "silicone sensing piece".
That fixed the problem .... THANK YOU !!! THANK YOU !!!
Reply
#15
Hi h4ppyb4by,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Glad you were able to fix your machine.
trish6hundred
Reply
#16
Okay archangle, that was funny!
As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
Reply


#17
Still having the problem. Lowered the humidify from 5 to 3 .... didn't help. The machine runs for 2 or 3 days then same problem "Service Required". I just open up the machine and re-position the silicon/rubber piece ... then it works again. For now, I just leave the 2 screws out for easy open up the machine when I need to "reset" it.
Reply
#18
My REMstarPlus M series C-Flex has SIX screws on the bottom (older model?). My machine went out at the worst possible time, I'm out of town for 9 days for my daughter's wedding. In a hotel with my wife and face the prospect of having to sleep on the pull out bed for the next week. I'm going to give your solution a shot as soon as I get (or buy) the proper screw driver. Thanks for at least giving me some hope!
Reply
#19
(05-12-2014, 10:57 AM)squid4488 Wrote: My REMstarPlus M series C-Flex has SIX screws on the bottom (older model?). My machine went out at the worst possible time, I'm out of town for 9 days for my daughter's wedding. In a hotel with my wife and face the prospect of having to sleep on the pull out bed for the next week. I'm going to give your solution a shot as soon as I get (or buy) the proper screw driver. Thanks for at least giving me some hope!
Hi squid4488,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
That's a bummer, what a bad time for your machine to go out on you; hopefully you can get it to work for you.
Best of luck.
trish6hundred
Reply


#20
As did others, I took off the cover, removed the circuit board, removed the three hole sensor gasket. Then reassembled and it is working, for how long I am not sure.

But sheesh, feel asleep in an afternoon meeting today! Its been two years since that happened.

Oh and the machine is 2 years and 3 months old, so just out of warranty of course.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Remstar Auto M Series "Service Required" msgill59 4 114 01-22-2017, 08:57 AM
Last Post: msgill59
  Data Card Read for REMStar Pro C-Flex Auto IQ HenryECole81 8 120 01-19-2017, 09:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Reset Dreamstation Pro's Auto function without losing data? Russatrice 4 165 01-18-2017, 09:36 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  No setup menu option RemStar Pro 460P buschjd 9 191 01-11-2017, 05:58 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
Question Remstar 450P - Does it Have Auto Trial? kacn6771 9 312 12-22-2016, 02:50 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  REMStar SE with DOT Compliance musicman85 11 526 12-01-2016, 09:08 PM
Last Post: musicman85
  philips remstar auto a-flex skylersdad 2 271 11-29-2016, 05:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.