Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] RESMED S9 Power Brick
#1
Hi all,
I've found that Epson PS 180 has use the 3-pin plug as RESMED S9 power supply. Could anyone let me know the plus , minus and natural pin of the genuine S9 power supply?
Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Tacoma, I can't answer the question but I updated your subject line. We call the non-data capable machines "bricks". So to make sure the folks who knew about the power bricks saw your post, I added that word.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi tacoma
I don,t know about Epson PS 180 but you can use any power cord between the wall outlet and the S9 power brick as long as both ends fit the wall outlet and S9 power brick. For example if I buy the machine from US and wanted to use in Australia, all I need is to change the power cord (S8 power cord will fit) or get a plug adapter that fit in my wall outlet

Edit: If your in US, Supplier #1 sell the power brick which include power cord or power cord can be purchased separately
Suppliers List http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...plier-List
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi tacoma,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Proprietary ResMed A10 Power Connector Electrical Details Snoopy.pa30 24 680 09-21-2017, 10:51 AM
Last Post: Snoopy.pa30
  ResMed AirSense 10 not holding power in Paris ChrisW212 7 186 09-18-2017, 03:22 PM
Last Post: ChrisW212
  Can you use a power strip with an xpap? HalfAsleep 24 861 09-16-2017, 12:12 AM
Last Post: Sheepish
  700 or 1000 watt power inverter for Resmed S9? Lanco 20 345 09-12-2017, 10:03 AM
Last Post: archangle
Sad Power outage [when wearing full face mask] HalfAsleep 14 521 09-12-2017, 09:24 AM
Last Post: archangle
  [Equipment] Battery power experience for Dreamstation Auto CPAP NorthernGuy 18 3,266 08-30-2017, 06:27 AM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  Power Supply Peter Baker 9 371 07-31-2017, 08:43 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.