Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Rainout
#21
(08-08-2012, 01:16 AM)zonk Wrote: No problem. Have you got the manual? Its available by email - scroll down to section three
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

You need to change the setting of "Climate Control" in the clinical menu (options) to Auto
The other way which I use is set the Climate Control in the clinical menu to patient and that gives the option in the home screen (press the setup button) to choose either Auto or Manual
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Thanks Zonk, will have a look soon. Cheers
EDIT:
Watched video...yes I'm set to Auto, so have now changed that so that I do it manually. Will be hoping for a "plop" free night Laugh-a-lot
Post Reply Post Reply
#22
SUCCESS!! After changing the settings to manual I had a completely plop free night!, Just one query though. When my machine was set on Auto the heating tube felt cold to mildly warm. After changing to manual, the tube felt very warm for a while. Is that normal?
Post Reply Post Reply
#23
Hey Weeble, GREAT! It's good to hear that your changes worked out well for you. However, I'm not sure of the answer to your quiry but I'm sure someone will be able to answer, just keep checkin in, CONTINUED SUCCESS.!
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#24
Thanks Trish Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
#25
hi Weeble, and welcome.
Regards another specialist on the Gold Coast. I used a provider who is based at John Flynn Hospital. Can I say the name? or is that advertising...
They were very helpful, and I get all sorts of useful advice and help from their mask fitter via email, and she has a direct link to the prescribing doctor to - a consultant who visits fortnightly.
If you need more, feel free to mail me
Greg
Post Reply Post Reply
#26
(08-08-2012, 10:22 PM)SleepyGreg Wrote: hi Weeble, and welcome.
Regards another specialist on the Gold Coast. I used a provider who is based at John Flynn Hospital. Can I say the name? or is that advertising...

Yep, you can say the doctor's name, no problem. Just no links or web addresses to commercial websites that sell stuff online.

Smile
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply


#27
SleepyGreg, thank you, I have just sent you a private message.
Post Reply Post Reply
#28
(08-08-2012, 10:22 PM)SleepyGreg Wrote: I used a provider who is based at John Flynn Hospital.
When started bought my first mask from the clinic place for $300 but now get the mask from Supplier #2 for under $100 delivered to my door.

Post Reply Post Reply
#29
(08-09-2012, 07:30 PM)zonk Wrote:
(08-08-2012, 10:22 PM)SleepyGreg Wrote: I used a provider who is based at John Flynn Hospital.
When started bought my first mask from the clinic place for $300 but now get the mask from Supplier #2 for under $100 delivered to my door.

Yep Zonk, I did the same, I bought my machine and mask outright from supplier no. 1 (who shall remain nameless but are indeed, useless money grabbing *beeps*). I just bought my new masks from USA for $99ea free postage. VERY happy with them.
Post Reply Post Reply


#30
(08-08-2012, 06:57 PM)weeble Wrote: SUCCESS!! After changing the settings to manual I had a completely plop free night!, Just one query though. When my machine was set on Auto the heating tube felt cold to mildly warm. After changing to manual, the tube felt very warm for a while. Is that normal?

Excellent! Glad you finally got that fixed! I would imagine that would be very annoying! I have never experienced rainout on my CPAP; however when I was yopu I used to do a lot of camping and at certain times of the year would experience rainout inside a tent! You have to leave a vent open! LOL!
My machine does not use climate line so I can't help you with your question though. But it sound right to me. The hose should be warm to prevent the water vapor from condensating.
As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How do I prevent rainout for 48 hours after washing Cpap tube Ihaveapnea 36 1,464 03-13-2017, 04:58 PM
Last Post: dosco
  Can someone with a Resmed Airsense 10 help me with preventing rainout? Ihaveapnea 20 2,027 03-12-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: Melman
  Please help! Humidity/Rainout questions pitt412 10 999 07-28-2016, 03:35 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  Crinkle/collapse sound from hose/Rainout Inky1 1 552 02-16-2016, 01:17 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Airsense Autoset - persistent rainout issue Possum 38 4,556 01-19-2016, 06:58 PM
Last Post: Mr. Van Winkle
Angry Rainout with Climate Control Air Curve! Kate 4 984 01-09-2016, 08:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Does the AirFit P10 need a small hose cover to prevent rainout? StoopidMonkey81 17 2,731 12-07-2015, 09:28 AM
Last Post: GrammaBear

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.