Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New RESMED F20 cushion with foam - cleaning issue
New RESMED F20 cushion with foam - cleaning issue
Hi, I'm new here. I have been using a bipap since 2013. Recently RESMED changed the cushion on the F20 mask, it now has a foam front on the it. States to only clean with wipes. I have tried two different companies wipes and I am allergic. Does anyone have any advice on how to clean this cushion? Should I stock pile older versions? You cant get it wet or it distorts. Thinking this change of cushion is bad as I am a drooler also and have issues with rainout on occasion. Any tips or suggestions are welcome. Hate the thought that I cant clean the cushion thoroughly with water.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New RESMED F20 cushion with foam - cleaning issue
I have that AirTouch cushion as well. I couldn't get leaks controlled with it, so I've not used mine much. I'm not sure what other cleaning methods exist for these beyond the wipes. The silicone version of the cushion called AirFit still exists unless you've avoided it for allergy reasons.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
(10-25-2019, 10:52 AM)Lhart Wrote: I have tried two different companies wipes and I am allergic. Does anyone have any advice on how to clean this cushion?

Just checkin'...

Are you using baby wipes? Or special "CPAP" wipes?

I use regular baby wipes. No alcohol or fragrance. I used to buy name brand baby wipes, but not just get the cheap ones.