Post Reply 
[Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Author Message
Hasse Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 5.4-9.4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sweden

Post: #1
Wink ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
I have a ResMed AutoSet AirSense 10. It is equipped inside with a modem. I would like to set up the device to my network at home and save files on my NAS. Does anyone know how to activate the AirSense 10? Should there be any adapter. Would be glad if anybody could help me.
Hans from Sweden[/size][/font]
02-02-2015 04:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,325
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
I'm not so sure the modem is the proper device you are wanting. The AS10's modem is used more like a cell phone connection as opposed a wireless network device. If you wish to connect to your AS10, I would suggest you get a wireless SD card and employ Sleep Master wireless downloading software along with Sleepyhead. Sleep Master lists compatible SD cards on his website. ResScan wants to read from the SD card but Sleepyhead is more flexible as to where the data is stored.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
02-02-2015 08:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Hi Hasse,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
02-02-2015 10:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Mr. Van Winkle Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 257
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson
Humidifier: Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 -15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Minnesota

Post: #4
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(02-02-2015 04:09 AM)Hasse Wrote:  I have a ResMed AutoSet AirSense 10. It is equipped inside with a modem. I would like to set up the device to my network at home and save files on my NAS. Does anyone know how to activate the AirSense 10? Should there be any adapter. Would be glad if anybody could help me.
Hans from Sweden[/size][/font]

Hasse,
Welcome to the forum,
Basically it's not really a modem, more of a wifi approach, you go to Resmed web site and set up a myAir account (should have been instruction that came with your equipment ) needs your e-mail account and the numbers off the back of your machine,
anyhow it's a very plain look see and some simple stat's on how your night went (very basic).
I would suggest you also set yourself up with Sleepyhead or Remeds Software you see more detail graphs on your treatment. You'll find what you need at the top of our forums home page.
Sleep-well
02-02-2015 04:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 878
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #5
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(02-02-2015 04:36 PM)Mr. Van Winkle Wrote:  Hasse,
Welcome to the forum,
Basically it's not really a modem, more of a wifi approach, you go to Resmed web site and set up a myAir account (should have been instruction that came with your equipment ) needs your e-mail account and the numbers off the back of your machine,

My supplier told me that it was actually a cell phone connection. They cover the charges and that's presumably amortized into the price.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-02-2015 06:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Mr. Van Winkle Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 257
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson
Humidifier: Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 -15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Minnesota

Post: #6
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(02-02-2015 06:16 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  
(02-02-2015 04:36 PM)Mr. Van Winkle Wrote:  Hasse,
Welcome to the forum,
Basically it's not really a modem, more of a wifi approach, you go to Resmed web site and set up a myAir account (should have been instruction that came with your equipment ) needs your e-mail account and the numbers off the back of your machine,

My supplier told me that it was actually a cell phone connection. They cover the charges and that's presumably amortized into the price.

Mine is done via WiFi through e-mail not my cell phone, Info is sent to there web site and you access though there on your account.
so no cell phone connection. This is from there site - Take your new beginning in great sleep to the next level with myAir™, an exclusive feature available to AirSense™ 10 and AirCurve™ 10 users. This easy-to-use web program syncs up with your CPAP machine to let you know how you slept the night before, and helps you stay on track throughout your sleep apnea treatment journey.
Sleep-well
(This post was last modified: 02-02-2015 07:10 PM by Mr. Van Winkle.)
02-02-2015 07:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 878
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #7
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(02-02-2015 07:05 PM)Mr. Van Winkle Wrote:  
(02-02-2015 06:16 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  My supplier told me that it was actually a cell phone connection. They cover the charges and that's presumably amortized into the price.

Mine is done via WiFi through e-mail not my cell phone,

I know for a fact that it isn't using any wifi connection in my neighbourhood. My own wifi router is password protected and the Resmed machine does not have that password.

I go out of my way to make sure my wifi router is fully encrypted. No one can access it without knowing the password or cracking the encryption. A Resmed XPAP ain't going to crack that.

There are no unencrypted signals in the area - I check frequently.

So it simply can't be using "Wifi".

It seems more likely to me that you don't understand what wifi is and how it works. No shame in that, because everyone can't be a great big Geek like me.

There are, on the other hand, plenty of cell phone signals of good strength in my neighbourhood.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-02-2015 09:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Mr. Van Winkle Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 257
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson
Humidifier: Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 -15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Minnesota

Post: #8
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(02-02-2015 09:25 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  
(02-02-2015 07:05 PM)Mr. Van Winkle Wrote:  
(02-02-2015 06:16 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  My supplier told me that it was actually a cell phone connection. They cover the charges and that's presumably amortized into the price.

Mine is done via WiFi through e-mail not my cell phone,

I know for a fact that it isn't using any wifi connection in my neighbourhood. My own wifi router is password protected and the Resmed machine does not have that password.

I go out of my way to make sure my wifi router is fully encrypted. No one can access it without knowing the password or cracking the encryption. A Resmed XPAP ain't going to crack that.

There are no unencrypted signals in the area - I check frequently.

So it simply can't be using "Wifi".

It seems more likely to me that you don't understand what wifi is and how it works. No shame in that, because everyone can't be a great big Geek like me.

There are, on the other hand, plenty of cell phone signals of good strength in my neighbourhood.

How about if I say its Web based?, I get my data through myAir, I use the computer or smart phone and log on the there web site, and yes it does send it wireless via Cellular Not Wifi , sorry for the technical confusion.
So sorry I'm not as Geeky as you are!
Sleep Well!
(This post was last modified: 02-02-2015 10:11 PM by Mr. Van Winkle.)
02-02-2015 09:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 878
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #9
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(02-02-2015 09:41 PM)Mr. Van Winkle Wrote:  How about if I say its Web based?, I get my data through myAir, I use the computer or smart phone and log on the there web site, and yes it does send it wireless via Cellular Not Wifi , sorry for the technical confusion.
Not a problem and the above is correct. The machine uses a built in cell phone to send it's data to Resmed's server and you use a web browser to see the data.

Quote:So sorry I'm not as Geeky as you are!

Well it might be argued that there's no need for you to be sorry about not sharing my own social ineptness. Shy

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-02-2015 10:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
wongnog Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AutoSet S10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFir P10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 7-15
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #10
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
What happens when I travel abroad with this device, e.g. on a cruise ship? Any need to turn it on airplane mode? I guess if it can't connect to any carriers then the data won't get sent to the cloud until I'm back home...? Will it store all the data onto the SD card until that point? Just got my AutoSet three days ago and am already loving it Smile
02-27-2015 10:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 25 2,271 12-02-2016 11:02 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,213 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 223 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 184 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 521 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 485 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 86 29,980 11-17-2016 09:14 PM
Last Post: comphelp

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)