Post Reply 
[Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
Author Message
magus Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Simplus Full Face
Humidifier: Humidair heated
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Trying FlashAir Card and FlashPAP - so far so good. :)

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Question ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
I took my SD card to my provider for treatment assessment. After getting back home and re-inserting the card I get this message on the screen.

Attention: Settings not applied, remove SD card and contact care provider.

I used the machine last night and the results appeared on myAir and seemed just fine. There was no data written to the card - which is unlocked.

I guess I have lost all my history?

So, any ideas that I can try before I can can get to my provider?

Thanks.
01-31-2015 09:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 882
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #2
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
(01-31-2015 09:19 PM)magus Wrote:  I took my SD card to my provider for treatment assessment. After getting back home and re-inserting the card I get this message on the screen.

Attention: Settings not applied, remove SD card and contact care provider.

I used the machine last night and the results appeared on myAir and seemed just fine. There was no data written to the card - which is unlocked.

I guess I have lost all my history?

So, any ideas that I can try before I can can get to my provider?

Thanks.

If the provider had a Windows 8 machine there is probably indexing data written to the card which is confusing your machine, which expects only it's own files.

Look for the files left by the indexing and remove them. Be sure to backup all the files on the card first.

Otherwise, if the files look normal, copy them to another drive and delete all the files and folders on the card and insert the now empty card into your machine. It should then copy all it's stored data over to the card. If that fails at least you'll still have the files in your backup disk.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
(This post was last modified: 01-31-2015 09:30 PM by eseedhouse.)
01-31-2015 09:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
Hi magus,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
01-31-2015 10:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
magus Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Simplus Full Face
Humidifier: Humidair heated
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Trying FlashAir Card and FlashPAP - so far so good. :)

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
Thanks for your replies.

I attach two screen shots of the files on the SD. On one, you will notice that they are 1KB or less in size. I have been using the machine for a month. They all have the same time stamp 15:18, which is when I was at the provider and she had the SD in her machine. I don't know if she has a Win8 computer or not. I have hidden and system files exposed in file manager. I have no idea what the normal file structure would look like.

On the other shot, there is one file called Journal.dat. It has a different time stamp 15:48 - that is around when I got home and put the SD card back into my machine.

I will erase all the files off the SD and see what happens. Cannot be any worse than it is eh?
   
   
(This post was last modified: 02-01-2015 02:14 PM by magus.)
02-01-2015 02:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
magus Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Simplus Full Face
Humidifier: Humidair heated
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Trying FlashAir Card and FlashPAP - so far so good. :)

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
Cool! That did it. I have learned something about this newer technology. Thanks so much. Thanks

I erased the files and re-inserted the empty SD card. The machine initialized the card just fine. To show you the difference in the SD file content now, I attach a shot of part of the same folder as in previous post.

So who knows what happened to cause this in the first place - one of life's mysteries. Could be, I did not put the card in fully or something like it.

And so I now have an idea of the normal file structure. Killed two birds with that one stone of yours eseedhouse - thank you.

I have used a ResMed Elite 8 for years. I am just getting on to the Airsense 10. So far it has been an amazingingly good experience.

   

Thank you very much.
02-01-2015 02:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #6
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
I suggest that whenever you put the SD card into your PC, you backup the entire SD card. Just copy the card into a directory on your PC and then rename that directory to something like 150201 (today's date).

Lots of providers believe in the mushroom theory and figure they're doing the patient a favor by erasing the data to "clean up" the card by erasing it.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
02-01-2015 05:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 882
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #7
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message
(02-01-2015 05:23 PM)archangle Wrote:  I suggest that whenever you put the SD card into your PC, you backup the entire SD card. Just copy the card into a directory on your PC and then rename that directory to something like 150201 (today's date).

I second the backups. I keep a backup of the SD card in a directory of at least two different disk drives and update them daily. No need to copy the whole drive every day, though, unless you've changed configurations. Otherwise copying the latest data file from the DATALOG sub directory will be fine.

You are doing another backup, of course, when Sleepyhead copies the data files for it's own use. Can't ever have too many backups...

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-02-2015 02:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 5 138 Yesterday 08:41 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 131 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,546 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,283 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 260 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 222 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 578 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)