Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working
#1
I have had a ResMed Airsense 10 since August 4th. Now it's November 25th and it will not stay on. It began acting up 4 nights ago, reporting one night that I had slept 2.4 hours, another .11. Now it shuts itself off within 5 seconds of turning on.

Any ideas? I keep it clean and have never moved it. It's a complete shock to have this happen. It's Thanksgiving weekend and there is no help available until Monday at the earliest.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
You could try unplugging the unit and waiting 5-10 minutes, then plug back in. Sometimes, it just needs a reset.

You don't say if this is a new unit, or used. If new, you should have a two year warranty.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Here's something to try --if it's ON. Turn off smartstart.
It may think you have removed your mask because of a large leak.

If it is literally shutting down after 5 seconds, then the culprit may be the power brick.
(I keep a spare for my S9)

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
All of the previous suggestions are good. In addition, this unit is well known for doing strange things like you describe during "rainout" conditions in your mask, tubing, or both. You might check for this if all else fails. The remedy would be a hose cover for starters. If you are using a Climate Line tube set it to Auto. If not and you are using the humidity setting consider turning it down a little. I suspect though you may just need to return your unit under warranty if it is new.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi SherrieR,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I agree with what has been said so far.
I hope you can get this straightened out and
I wish you good luck with your CPAP therapy.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Is my dreamstation humidifier working? ghstudio 2 125 12-10-2017, 05:21 PM
Last Post: ghstudio
  Resmed Airsense 10 Using Full Water Tank Every Night Nsquared1 23 1,732 12-06-2017, 07:24 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  [CPAP] Full Mask ResMed F10 Not Working sammiller 3 171 11-30-2017, 03:34 PM
Last Post: sammiller
  ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset - Loud! Jamizer 23 825 11-28-2017, 06:49 PM
Last Post: GordNWT
  switching to Resmed Airsense interpretation appreciated car54 10 329 11-20-2017, 09:11 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] CPAP working but Still Exhausted BigT 8 356 11-11-2017, 06:30 PM
Last Post: BigT
  resmed airsense 10 wifi kerm007 13 753 11-07-2017, 10:37 PM
Last Post: yankees123

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.