Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working
#1
I have had a ResMed Airsense 10 since August 4th. Now it's November 25th and it will not stay on. It began acting up 4 nights ago, reporting one night that I had slept 2.4 hours, another .11. Now it shuts itself off within 5 seconds of turning on.

Any ideas? I keep it clean and have never moved it. It's a complete shock to have this happen. It's Thanksgiving weekend and there is no help available until Monday at the earliest.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
You could try unplugging the unit and waiting 5-10 minutes, then plug back in. Sometimes, it just needs a reset.

You don't say if this is a new unit, or used. If new, you should have a two year warranty.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your SleepyHead Charts
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Here's something to try --if it's ON. Turn off smartstart.
It may think you have removed your mask because of a large leak.

If it is literally shutting down after 5 seconds, then the culprit may be the power brick.
(I keep a spare for my S9)

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
All of the previous suggestions are good. In addition, this unit is well known for doing strange things like you describe during "rainout" conditions in your mask, tubing, or both. You might check for this if all else fails. The remedy would be a hose cover for starters. If you are using a Climate Line tube set it to Auto. If not and you are using the humidity setting consider turning it down a little. I suspect though you may just need to return your unit under warranty if it is new.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up

Using Attachments to Post Images on Apnea Board 
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi SherrieR,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I agree with what has been said so far.
I hope you can get this straightened out and
I wish you good luck with your CPAP therapy.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Choosing and working with a DME: A Beginner’s Dilemma BostonPH 22 534 4 hours ago
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  ResMed AirSense 10 "Smart Start" Doesn't Shut Down Reuven Gruber 21 10,738 02-13-2018, 04:26 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  Is my ResMed AirCurve 10 working correctly? oldfart59 11 531 02-04-2018, 03:11 PM
Last Post: oldfart59
  ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Will Not Start UpFrontChuck 9 7,655 01-28-2018, 08:23 PM
Last Post: JimmyRed
  ResMed AirSense 10 whines greensled 4 851 01-26-2018, 07:23 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  First time set-up Resmed Airsense 10 autoset Ruee 12 663 01-26-2018, 07:28 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Is my humidifier working? ResMed AirCurve 10 oldfart59 5 290 01-22-2018, 12:33 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.