Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working
#1
I have had a ResMed Airsense 10 since August 4th. Now it's November 25th and it will not stay on. It began acting up 4 nights ago, reporting one night that I had slept 2.4 hours, another .11. Now it shuts itself off within 5 seconds of turning on.

Any ideas? I keep it clean and have never moved it. It's a complete shock to have this happen. It's Thanksgiving weekend and there is no help available until Monday at the earliest.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
You could try unplugging the unit and waiting 5-10 minutes, then plug back in. Sometimes, it just needs a reset.

You don't say if this is a new unit, or used. If new, you should have a two year warranty.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Here's something to try --if it's ON. Turn off smartstart.
It may think you have removed your mask because of a large leak.

If it is literally shutting down after 5 seconds, then the culprit may be the power brick.
(I keep a spare for my S9)
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
All of the previous suggestions are good. In addition, this unit is well known for doing strange things like you describe during "rainout" conditions in your mask, tubing, or both. You might check for this if all else fails. The remedy would be a hose cover for starters. If you are using a Climate Line tube set it to Auto. If not and you are using the humidity setting consider turning it down a little. I suspect though you may just need to return your unit under warranty if it is new.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi SherrieR,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I agree with what has been said so far.
I hope you can get this straightened out and
I wish you good luck with your CPAP therapy.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed S10 Airsense vs. Respironics Dream Station Weird Tolkienish Figure 130 48,722 Yesterday, 07:20 AM
Last Post: tedgreen
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 – therapy partial data, cellular transmission Roger Oscar Lima 9 252 10-19-2017, 06:02 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  algorithm not working for me elocin71 3 144 10-16-2017, 05:24 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  It's not working. Panicking and need help. taha 23 623 10-15-2017, 10:57 AM
Last Post: Sleepster
  ResMed Airsense 10 Setting Date Problem Reuven Gruber 10 922 10-13-2017, 10:46 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  [Equipment] Setting mask type on Resmed Airsense 10 SleepyTimes 12 3,455 10-11-2017, 11:34 PM
Last Post: Reznik
  Humidity issues/dry throat/ResMed AirSense 10 for Her jaw2004 12 423 10-10-2017, 08:42 PM
Last Post: jaw2004

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.