Post Reply 
[Equipment] ResMed S8 Autoset II - Error Code 1029
Author Message
Sinusoidal Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: Resmed Autoset II
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Swift
Humidifier: Resmed H4i
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
ResMed S8 Autoset II - Error Code 1029
Hello!

I have just acquired a used ResMed S8 Autoset II from a family member. It is throwing the 1029 error code (faulty PCB or motor). The device was working perfectly since it was last stored in it's case. I'm confident there is not actually anything wrong with it and that the onboard memory just needs to be reset. Before going and acquiring the ResMed USB adapter for this device (ResMed part #22203), I would like to know:
  • Can the error code(s) be cleared without the ResMed service software?
  • Does anybody have or know where to get the ResMed service software?
  • Are the error codes stored with the sleep data on the ResMed smart card?

Thanks!
07-24-2015 02:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: ResMed S8 Autoset II - Error Code 1029
Hi Sinusoidal,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't know anything about those error codes but hang in there for more answers to your question and much success to you with that machine.

trish6hundred
07-24-2015 06:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #3
RE: ResMed S8 Autoset II - Error Code 1029
We don't have access to the Resmed service codes. If you check the Supplier's List (link at top of every page), there are two repair places listed. Contact them and see if they can answer your questions.

But, really, the best bet? Get a new/gently used machine. That thing is way old, probably not putting out the pressure it says it is (unless it is regularly checked and calibrated), and since it is now showing errors, it will only be downhill from here. If money is an issue, Check out Supplier #2 in the Supplier's List.

Machine choices
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-25-2015 01:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,218 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 507 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 387 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 524 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 252 10-28-2016 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Setting up new Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 679 10-20-2016 07:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] Error code E33 1captnronrosser 3 261 10-14-2016 04:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)