Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] ResMed S9 AutoSet "Tube Obstructed" error.
#1
To check for leaks in my ClimateLine I usually plug the mask end with a paper towel and turn on "Mask Fit", then feel and listen along the length of the hose for leaks. I've done this numerous times with no problems. Recently I did this and just a few seconds into my inspection the machine shut down and a message came on the screen saying that the hose was obstructed and to check the hose. I removed the paper towel but the machine didn't start back up. I tried disconnecting and reconnecting the ClimateLine, still nothing. None of the buttons on the machine would restart it, it was just frozen with that message on the screen. The power button was flashing, but pushing it or even holding it down for several seconds would not make it restart. After trying everything else I could think of I disconnected and reconnected the power supply and that did the trick. I haven't noticed any problems with the machine so I don't think I did any damage.

I'm wondering if there is a risk of damaging the machine by checking the hose this way and if so what are some recommendations for a good way to check for leaks.

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Just put the mask on. You'll find the leaks just as quickly.

Unplugging/replugging from the wall fixes a lot of things!
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Take your hose to the hardware store and find the PVC fittings department.
There is a 1/2" plug that just fits into the hose end without blowing out.

Drill eight 1/16" holes in the end of the PVC plug.

Voila! The machine will think its a mask and shut up, allowing the hose to pressurize.
Then you can work the full length of the hose freely and easily find all the leaks, tears and holes.
I got several plugs to keep spiders out of things too.



Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I wash my climate line every week and doing so I let the water tap running both side at high presssure. If there is a leak the water comes out before the other end.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Need advanced help... Kayak18 10 132 8 hours ago
Last Post: Sleeprider
Smile Q: ResMed CPAP S9 AutoSet vs. VPAP ST ??? dubli 16 4,136 03-20-2017, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Frieda
  How do I prevent rainout for 48 hours after washing Cpap tube Ihaveapnea 36 1,065 03-13-2017, 04:58 PM
Last Post: dosco
  Question about cleaning/drying air tube RB73 17 1,534 03-12-2017, 07:53 AM
Last Post: Stevegeb
Thumbsup [CPAP] resmed s9 auto set error message high temperature fault refer to owners manual beebsdaddy49 2 123 03-10-2017, 07:49 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Newbie DreamStation Auto BiPAP with humidifier and heated tube DSX700T11 que0x 7 457 03-08-2017, 05:52 PM
Last Post: TomKriek
  Dreamstation vs ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet, I got to try both here's my thoughts Moonlight Graham 10 901 03-07-2017, 03:25 PM
Last Post: C0mbe

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.