Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] ResMed S9 VPAP Auto beeping
#1
I have the ResMed S9 VPAP Auto and was wondering how I can lower or shut off the beeping when htere is a leak. this happens twice a night and my wife is about to put me on the couch. HELP!Oh-jeez
Reply
#2
Hmm, that is strange as mine doesn't do that. I highly recommend you download the user manual from the links section here on the forum.
Reply
#3


The only thing I can offer is what d_mac said - obtain your Clinician Setup Manual by following the instructions on this page

http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

There might be some way to turn off the beep- most likely to find it in the manual.

If anyone else knows for sure, please reply.

Huh
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Reply


#4
Didn't someone a short while ago ask about this? I think it was a Respironics though. In that case, it could not be turned off since the beep was how it gave out errors, too.

You can always find the sound port (usually a small hole) and put tape over it.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Reply
#5
(04-24-2012, 03:49 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: Didn't someone a short while ago ask about this? I think it was a Respironics though. In that case, it could not be turned off since the beep was how it gave out errors, too.

You can always find the sound port (usually a small hole) and put tape over it.

none of my respironics have ever beeped an alarm for leaks and i have had some big ones. not generation 1, 2 or 3. system one does have a mask warning which i have turned off. i suspect resmed has the same setting.
Reply
#6
Can you turn leak alert off in clinical menu or patient setup menu ?
Whats the leak rate? I don,t use nasal pillows but suppose if goes inside the nostrils may be wrong size cushion and you can always try a nasal mask see how it goes.
Welcome
Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Auto start on resmed elite s9 justka 5 199 01-08-2017, 07:42 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Need to get Data from Resmed Vpap Auto (not the S9) wilkr 3 130 01-05-2017, 12:10 AM
Last Post: justMongo
  Resmed Aircurve V10 Auto data? Dshow 6 268 01-02-2017, 06:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 854 11-22-2016, 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [CPAP] ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Off Problem Buddie43 16 3,896 11-12-2016, 02:51 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
Question [Equipment] S9 VPAP AUTO QT2U 0 213 11-05-2016, 12:27 AM
Last Post: QT2U
  resmed s9 vpap s faliure marcus112 6 517 10-21-2016, 08:57 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.