Post Reply 
[Equipment] ResMed S9 data
Author Message
chevyguy2012 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 escape
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Res med Swifty LT
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NY

Post: #1
ResMed S9 data
Hi-
Tried the ResMed software ver. 4.01. For first time. When i put the SD card back into the machine, it had zero data on it.

What?? I didn't do anything just downloaded the data, no where did it ask to delete data or anything.

How can i get the data onto the SD card for the DME poeple (spyies)??

thank Phil
08-22-2012 04:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: ResMed S9 data
Its your machine. S9 Escape is non data capable machine, It only provide compliance data how many hours you,re using the machine. You need the S9 AutoSet or S9 Elite . No Escape in the name just like No Plus in the name of PRS1 machines.
08-22-2012 05:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,961
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #3
RE: ResMed S9 data
Yep, Zonk is right... unfortunately you have what we affectionately call a "brick" (in other words a non-data capable CPAP machine that does nothing other than report the hours of use.

Bummer. Oh-jeez

If the machine is new, I'd take it back to the DME (Durable Medical Equipment) supplier and ask for a data-capable CPAP like the S9 AutoSet or the S9 Elite, or the PR System One REMstar Auto or PR System One REMstar Pro.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

08-22-2012 05:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: ResMed S9 data
Hi chevyguy2012, WELCOME! to the forum.! I'm not sure of the answer to your question but hang in there for more suggestions. Best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
08-22-2012 05:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
chevyguy2012 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 escape
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Res med Swifty LT
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NY

Post: #5
RE: ResMed S9 data
Hi-
I am in the process of trying to change the machine. The DME says that I need a new perscription and a letter for the ENT Dr. that states the medical need!!! We will see what happens- the DR. is on board.

I hope for the best- but expect less.

phil
08-24-2012 03:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: ResMed S9 data
(08-24-2012 03:01 PM)chevyguy2012 Wrote:  Hi-
I am in the process of trying to change the machine. The DME says that I need a new perscription and a letter for the ENT Dr. that states the medical need!!! We will see what happens- the DR. is on board.

I hope for the best- but expect less.

phil
I have not heard this one ...new prescription for medical needs
Anyway ask the doc to write data capable machine and specify the type of the machine...for example S9 AutoSet (preferably) and dispense as written. So the DME is under legal obligation to give you whats written on the prescription as the doc ordered. Good luck.
08-24-2012 03:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #7
RE: ResMed S9 data
What Zonk said.

Keep us posted on how it goes.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-24-2012 04:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Dawei Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 342
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: Respironics "FitLife"
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Began CPAP in 2006; spent the first 6 years with a "brick"

Sex: Male
Location: Western North Carolina

Post: #8
RE: ResMed S9 data
Phil--I am aware of the need for the doc to authorize a switch to an AutoSet machine. Here's a possible approach to get that accomplished. Suggest to your doc that he let you have an autoset on a loner basis to try it out and to see if it helps get your AHI down and hold it there. That's in essence what I did. The doc agreed, telling me that he would have to set the pressure range. I had no problem with that. So, I got an Autoset from my DME as a loaner with the authorization of my doc. Later, when the loaner demonstrated that it did a better and more accurate job of setting pressures I needed (contrary to the sleep study results), the doc gave me the OK to trading my loaner for my own Autoset on a permanent basis. This might work for you too.
08-24-2012 05:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #9
RE: ResMed S9 data
Specifying the need to record leak data may help.

S9 Escape and Escape Auto do not record leak data.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
08-24-2012 09:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,436 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 524 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,381 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 466 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Data card to Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit II. kriper 1 444 05-23-2016 05:24 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 592 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Resmed A10 Autoset data in CPAP mode rem52 20 1,715 05-07-2016 09:32 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)