Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV noise
Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV noise
I have been using Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV for about 5 years. After 30 years of sleep apnea, I was finally diagnosed with Central Sleep Apnea and this machine have really helped me get a good nights sleep. Periodically the machine will pop when I inhale and exhale for 1 or 2 breaths and then be quite for several breaths and repeat. The machine was replaced about 3 years ago, but the new machine has the same issue. Lately it has gotten much worse and is keeping my wife and me awake. My DME has not helped and neither has Resmed. Any suggestions? Thanks, Ed
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV noise
My Phillips Respironics used to pop and it would wake me up. It got sent in for repairs 3 times, and it still would pop. So I switched to the AirCurve 10, and it has not popped. As for the Phillips machine, one comment someone had made was to put a rubber band around the tank. I don't know if that would work with the Resmed machine. I assume you've received new tanks for the Resmed machine. I don't know if you've done a search on this site but I think you would see others that have discussed the issue. Isn't it sad how useless the DME and the doctor can be in the PAP journey.
Post Reply Post Reply
EdFJr, I'm going out on a limb here.

I've been on my ASV for about 4-1/2 years, so our machines are pretty close to the same vintage.