Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Resmed Airmini w/P10 and S9 Autoset
Thumbsup 
Resmed Airmini w/P10 and S9 Autoset
Hello all,

Been lurking here for awhile and thanks to all for the posts.  I travel a lot and just found out two weeks ago that my company will cover a travel machine.  Researched reviews here and was able to get a 1 week option to return and Airmini from a local DME and select another machine.  Options were for the Dreamstation Go or the Transcend Auto Travel. 

Just finished the week and the Airmini is not going back.

I have been using a Resmed S9 Autoset since Jan of 2014 with the humidifier and a Mirage Liberty mask.  Started with an auto setting of 4-20 and was switched to a constant 12 with epr of 3 and a ramp.

With the Airmini the Mirage Liberty wasn't an option so I tried the P10.  My original sleep study was with a Swift FX and was told I wasn't a mouth breather... however I went with the Liberty as I would get stopped up from allergies and wanted to be covered for that...

Well a week on the Airmini with the P10 and I am very happy.  Yes there is some breathing noise at the humidifier but not so loud that it bothers me.  The Airmini is set at my original settings at 4-20 w/EPR=3 and the first week my average pressures have been 7-8 with events per hour at 1 for the first night and well under 1 each night since.

With this result I went and purchased an airfit P10 for my S9 and used it last night with similar results. AHI .13 pressure under 10 95% of the time.