Post Reply 
[Equipment] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Author Message
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #21
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
(02-02-2015 02:33 PM)RicardoMtzK Wrote:  How can i enter tho the EPR menu in the airsense 10? I´m feeling like claustrophobic, this is my first device and is my fourth night. I haven´t had good nights..

Low pressure often causes a feeling of claustrophobia because you're rebreathing some of your exhaled air. Starting at a higher staring pressure if you can stand it can help this. 4 is too low for almost everyone.

You should download the SleepyHead software and read your data and see what pressure you end up using during the night. Then raise your minimum pressure.

If you wake up feeling claustrophobic, take a look at the machine and see what pressure you are at.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
02-03-2015 11:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Christopher72 Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Nuance Pro
Humidifier: Integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 6
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio

Post: #22
Thumbsup RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Finally received my Chevy S10 Autoset after more than a month of bait and switch from two DME providers - both pushing System One when I was prescribed a ResMed from my SleepMD. Told both of them to pound sand until I went through my insurance to force them to behave. What a racket they have there -- no wonder all of this insurance cost so much when there are so many unnecessary middlemen - the cell tech of the S10 should make it easier to show compliance to insurance and remove the PITA DME slime.

I'm very new to CPAP, diagnosed mild apnea in December with AHI 8. Initially titrated on an S9 in a sleep lab getting me down to AHI 0.6 @6cm. Reading these forums, I realize that I'm in the minority with my mild apnea here, but I really do notice the quality of sleep improving and my wife has less reason to terminate me in my sleep from by buzzsaw snoring.

What I found in moving from the SystemONE to the Resmed S10 is that I was able to match the lab rating of AHI 0.6 using the static 6cm that the RT setup when they handing me the equipment. Shortly after becoming educated here, I changed the EPR to 1, and set CPAP to auto, from 6cm to 15cm.

Now I'm getting an AHI of 0.0! i see that my pressure ranges from 6cm to 8.2cm... I have the humidifier and climate line set to auto, and its night and day better than the SystemOne.

Makes all of the DME Provider BS and insurance wrangling worth it. I'm sleeping great and feel amazing. Thanks for this wonderful resource here.

-Christopher
02-05-2015 10:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Borisb Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed auto sense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #23
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
I am new to this site and have just started using the Airsense 10 Autoset. I found a link of this site to download the Resscan software and clinician guide to download the data to track progress. After a little trouble, I was able to download and install the software but cannot figure out how to download the data directly through the Cell modem or Wifi on the unit to the computer. My understanding was that the software supports this model and should be able to do this but the clinician guide and software does not indicate this anywhere. I had no problem initially setting up the machine to work with the myair website but that is inadequate to track how I am sleeping? Any help would be appreciated. Too-funny
02-06-2015 12:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Christopher72 Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Nuance Pro
Humidifier: Integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 6
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio

Post: #24
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
(02-06-2015 12:16 AM)Borisb Wrote:  I am new to this site and have just started using the Airsense 10 Autoset. I found a link of this site to download the Resscan software and clinician guide to download the data to track progress. After a little trouble, I was able to download and install the software but cannot figure out how to download the data directly through the Cell modem or Wifi on the unit to the computer. My understanding was that the software supports this model and should be able to do this but the clinician guide and software does not indicate this anywhere. I had no problem initially setting up the machine to work with the myair website but that is inadequate to track how I am sleeping? Any help would be appreciated. Too-funny

Boris,

The wireless aspect of the Resmed Airsense 10 is cellular, very similar to how cellular attached alarm systems communicate to their monitoring stations. You cannot connect to that signal. The MyAir site receives feeds from that data - and yes, it's not very detailed.

There is an SD card that you can remove and insert into the SD slot in your laptop or by using a USB adapter to your PC. (location is #8 on page 3 of the Clinician Manual that you downloaded). The resscan software reads this data and provides you the advanced data concerning your sleep patterns with CPAP. If you are looking for a quick glance of your AHI fin the morning, just pop your device into clinician mode and get a better sleep status than a happy or frowny face.

Hope this helps you.

-Christopher
02-06-2015 01:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Borisb Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed auto sense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #25
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
So how does the Drs office supposed to get the data remotely and control the machines options remotely? I thought they access it through the cellular network somehow by downloading the data from the Resmed site?
02-06-2015 01:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Christopher72 Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Nuance Pro
Humidifier: Integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 6
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio

Post: #26
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
(02-06-2015 01:17 AM)Borisb Wrote:  So how does the Drs office supposed to get the data remotely and control the machines options remotely? I thought they access it through the cellular network somehow by downloading the data from the Resmed site?

To access your data through the cloud, they must be a subscriber to ResMed AirView: www<.>resmed<.>com/us/en/commercial-partner/products/monitoring-and-data-management/airview-patient-management-system.html

There's a registration if you'd like to find out the monthly charge for the different service components, but I'm sure that the inexpensive "use the SD card" approach is more attractive for those on a fixed budget. Let me know if you register and discover the rates per device on the AirView cloud solution...

Christopher

(Sorry, my post count <8.. so not able to directly link... drop the carats and it will work)
02-06-2015 01:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DariaVader Offline
Apnea Board Facebook Editor
Monitors

Posts: 1,824
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10 for Her
Humidifier: H5i humidifier with ClimateLine heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 8-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: diabetes II, Thyroidectomized, Primary Immune Deficiency, and the list goes on :P

Sex: Female
Location: Oregon

Post: #27
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
(02-06-2015 01:17 AM)Borisb Wrote:  So how does the Drs office supposed to get the data remotely and control the machines options remotely? I thought they access it through the cellular network somehow by downloading the data from the Resmed site?

They do. They just dont give it to you Big Grin

The DME has a site to login to that is like MyAir, but with more info. They are supposed to set your Doctor up an account in their system, but they might not, and your Doc may not use it even if they did. Seems like it is our data and they should *have* to give us accounts - but it isnt like that (yet)

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
02-06-2015 01:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #28
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
The SD card gives much more data than the wireless modem does.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
02-06-2015 01:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 881
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #29
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
(02-06-2015 01:35 AM)archangle Wrote:  The SD card gives much more data than the wireless modem does.

Well, I'm pretty sure that the cell phone modem does send all the data that's on the SD to Resmed. It's just that they seem to think the average user is some kind of simpleton and won't interpret the detailed data properly.

I know for a fact that my supplier can see ALL the data from the Resmed "cloud" site. The data displayed on the MyAir site will come from the same database but has been simplified in order not to "confuse" you.

But at least Resmed does provide software that will let you access the full data set from the SD card.

Sleepyhead is much better than ResScan though, IMH. Unfortunately it's support for the S10 models is only available in test builds which, on my machine anyway, have some problems with the graphics card.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
02-06-2015 01:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Borisb Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed auto sense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #30
RE: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
My Dr was told to download ResScan to be able to see the data. He has to jump through some hoops to get it setup so not sure if he is going to do it but if he is using ResScan to access the data then I should be able to do the same via their cloud service. He did not tell me about any fees? I was told by the DME that the Airview download is not as comprehensive and maybe the SD card route gives the most data?
02-06-2015 02:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,472 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,256 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 245 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 210 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 557 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 513 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 86 30,206 11-17-2016 09:14 PM
Last Post: comphelp

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)