Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Resmed Autosense 10 firmware
#11
(01-07-2017, 11:36 AM)cjtaft01 Wrote: I own a ResMed Autosense 10 machine (about 1 year old) and have a question about firmware updates. As I value my privacy I have the Airplane Mode set to On all of the time. My question is does anyone know how ResMed updates the machine firmware, if they do at all? If the machine updated via the cell network connection do they have a specific date the update is made available, or does the machine check in periodically to see if an update is available? Does the machine have to be registered with ResMed, or has the DME already registered the machine; and can the DME update the machine? The ResMed website has no information on this.

i thought the manual said that when the display was blinking they were updating

so it has to be remotely via the cell phone link
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
If Airplane mode is off all of the time, you will not be able to receive updates.
Plus I'm fairly certain that you should have to registered with My Air.

Others that use that machine may be able to confirm.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#13
If it is typical ResMed, you'd need to have airplane mode off and have some form of connection to them (i.e. My Air). If you're connected to a DME, sometimes they can also push firmware updates, depending on the set-up (again, you'd have to be off of airplane mode).
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
All,
A report on the firmware update test. I left my machine with Airplane Mode turned off for about a month. There was no change in the firmware version. So either ResMed doesn't do updates, their servers are very lax in updating, or their machine code doesn't require updates to any extent. I do find that some machines that were listed in this thread had a different version number. Perhaps this is due to different mfr's of the internal hardware.

Again, thanks for all the responses.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Autosense 10 vs. autosense 10 Auto 78zinman 7 178 11-15-2017, 05:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Cool [Equipment] My new Airsense 10 Autosense arrived wolrab49 7 337 09-29-2017, 05:40 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Resmed Autosense 10 Autoset + Climateline humidification settings mogulman 5 279 09-12-2017, 04:40 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Pressure Difference-Autosense 10 vs Dreamstation? bluemom51 1 247 08-31-2017, 07:54 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  ResMed S9 serial number for 905 Firmware EyesWideOpen 40 15,646 06-22-2017, 10:53 PM
Last Post: vsheline
  Problems with Resmed Autosense 10 lbperry 16 1,406 04-13-2017, 04:02 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? grimloktt 12 1,025 03-20-2017, 06:41 PM
Last Post: grimloktt

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.