Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Stomach ache in the morning - could it be my CPAP settings
Stomach ache in the morning - could it be my CPAP settings
    I have stomach pain most mornings, and it seems to get better as the day goes on.    I'm thinking that possibly my CPAP machine is the culprit. (via aerophagia)
I have ResMed AirSence 10 - and current setting from 4-17.
I have looked at Sleephead - and I can that I had a period of where I tried my pressure max to be around 10, and that period roughly corresponds to having no-pain days.

I'm not an expert on how to interpret Sleephead data  -  so I posted my data on Dropbox.   https://www.dropbox.com/sh/z4avykkx0h3e5...kMwGa?dl=0

If there a kind soul here that is an expert in reading Sleepyhead (I recognize that no one is a doctor here, so all liability waved), I would love to hear what you all think I could try to set my pressures at.

Thanks in advance,
Paul
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Stomach ache in the morning - could it be my CPAP settings
It could simply be swallowed air, a problem for a surprising number of people using PAP therapy.  I belch a couple of time, especially into my second cup of tea first thing, and that takes care of it.  Otherwise....no idea...sorry.
Post Reply Post Reply
The tutorials for organiIng and attaching detailed Sleepyhead charts are in my signature below. I'd prefer you post the charts, than download the data, upload to a new Sleepyhead profile, and do the work for you...as they say feed a man a fish vs teach him to fish.