Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Respironics BiPAP AutoSV SD card/Encore Basic
#11
I think that I've kind of sorted it out.

The SD card is OK ... the fact that Encore Basic couldn't read the card is because it apparently doesn't work on my Windows Vista machine.

I'm still puzzled as to why the machine continues to indicate that 100% of the card is available ... even though we have 3 days of data on it.

Sleepyhead IS WORKING in Vista Home ... at least for me. Now I need to figure out how it works!

Now I'd love to load Sleepyhead on my Mac. Every time that I try, it runs the installer thru the "Loading" bar ... but I cannot find the application on the drive.

Has anyone loaded Sleepyhead on to a Mac? How?

Thanks all that jumped in to try to help.

John
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(09-01-2014, 03:18 PM)johnprz Wrote: I'm still puzzled as to why the machine continues to indicate that 100% of the card is available ... even though we have 3 days of data on it.

Look at it on your computer. It's probably 99.99% free and the machine is rounding up to 100%.

Quote:Has anyone loaded Sleepyhead on to a Mac? How?

Very thorough how-to thread here:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...3#pid72963
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Hey guys,
I got it working......
Newer 60 series models (mine is a 961) require newer version of encore basic and that being Encore BASIC 2.4 - installs right over the older version and it works.
I am told "old sleepyhead" doesn't work with that model either.

As mentioned before I am using window 7 64/bit.

Good luck to all

And much thanks to Bwexler for his advise as it was what sent me in the right direction.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
I thought the newest version of EncoreBasic is 2.2.2.0.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(09-03-2014, 08:35 PM)Sleepster Wrote: I thought the newest version of EncoreBasic is 2.2.2.0.

I am now using ENCORE BASIC 2.4.8.0 required for "higher end" philips respironics machine's.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Where did you get it?
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
(09-03-2014, 09:47 PM)Sleepster Wrote: Where did you get it?


Our good friend Bwexler pointed me in the right direction and some one from another forum helped me out.

Did you want a copy? I too can point you into the right direction - I see your your not using a PRS1 60 series machine?

Encore Pro will also work with the new 960/961 machines but the reports are identical to Basic but it's a more problematic software to use and install. Lots of failed installs with it so it was not recommend - usually someone just has to have it because they think Pro means better.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Which is the better brand? Resmed or Respironics Arios 22 972 12-13-2017, 04:27 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  ASV: Anyone Used Both Resmed and Respironics ASV? VisitorX 9 421 12-12-2017, 01:00 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  DC Converter for use with Dreamstation Auto BiPAP BiPAPman 5 137 12-08-2017, 10:33 AM
Last Post: BiPAPman
  Respironics Dreamstation problems Rimaggio 8 799 11-29-2017, 08:47 AM
Last Post: RLSdss
  [Pressure] Centrals increasing; new to BiPap cdbeardie 39 1,001 11-28-2017, 04:05 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
Ohmy Encore Basic 2.2.2.0 graeme 19 6,967 11-27-2017, 09:48 AM
Last Post: skiace
Question Anyone know the difference? [between AirCurve10 BiPAP ST and the ST-A] zzzZorro 18 549 11-21-2017, 10:52 AM
Last Post: zzzZorro

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.