Post Reply 
[Equipment] Respironics BiPAP ST
Author Message
HowieS Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Respironics BiPAP ST
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed mirage fx
Humidifier: Resprionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 15/10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: SoCal

Post: #1
Respironics BiPAP ST
I just got a new Respironics System One BiPAP ST machine from the VA. It doesn't have any patient feedback except hours, that I can find. I asked the VA tech and was told to use sleepmapper.com. But it doesn't support this machine. Does anyone know of a free software that will give me my daily results? The machime has the attached cell modem. I don't want to have to pull the sd card.
Thanks for the help.
08-16-2015 07:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
Hi HowieS,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for answers to your question about your machine and data-management software and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
08-16-2015 08:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,369
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #3
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
I think you have the rarely seen PRS1 model 1060P which is not supported by Sleepyhead. I think you can download data into EncoreBasic available here: http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...hines-only

The SV is a unique machine and most users are on the 960 Auto S/V when they have complex apnea. Can you elaborate a bit on why you were prescribed this machine?

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
08-16-2015 09:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
HowieS Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Respironics BiPAP ST
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed mirage fx
Humidifier: Resprionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 15/10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: SoCal

Post: #4
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
It's not the SV machine. I've been on BiPAP for over 15 years. I have complex apnea, both centeral and obstrutive. My 7 year old Resmed bipap ST as been giving me problems and the data download system hasn't worked for several years. The Los Anglese VA uses Respironics. I'm not impressed with the new machine. If I can't find a free software to read it I'll be taking it back to them. My son goes to the San Diego VA and they use Resmed. I may have to start going down there.
(This post was last modified: 08-16-2015 11:11 PM by HowieS.)
08-16-2015 11:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,369
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #5
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
(08-16-2015 11:09 PM)HowieS Wrote:  It's not the SV machine. I've been on BiPAP for over 15 years. I have complex apnea, both centeral and obstrutive. My 7 year old Resmed bipap ST as been giving me problems and the data download system hasn't worked for several years. The Los Anglese VA uses Respironics. I'm not impressed with the new machine. If I can't find a free software to read it I'll be taking it back to them. My son goes to the San Diego VA and they use Resmed. I may have to start going down there.

Howie, I'm quite sure the machine you want is the Philips Respiroinics Auto SV model 960. It is equivalent to the Resmed VPAP Adapt SV. It is an adaptive servo ventilator designed to treat patients with complex sleep apnea. Your ST machine model 1060 is intended for patients that suffer from obesity, COPD and hypoventilation with spontaneous timed (ST) respiration function. You would not be the first to receive the WRONG machine. If you can get it switched to the model 960 it is fully compatible with Sleepyhead. If you have central apnea or complex apnea, the SV is the correct machine.

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
08-17-2015 09:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
HowieS Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Respironics BiPAP ST
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed mirage fx
Humidifier: Resprionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 15/10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: SoCal

Post: #6
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
Sleeprider, thanks for the reply. I tried a Resmed SV machine before I started using my last Resmed. I had it for 2 weeks and had nothing but trouble. It just wouldn't breath with me. The therapest said I wasn't breathing strong enough to triger the machine? So they put me back onto a straight Bipap ST.
I know about getting the wrong machine. I started with a Respironics bipap st in 1999, a big box without a humidifier. Living in the desert, my nose was always very dry and often bleeding. I startedwiping my nose with vasalin at bedtime and that helped. My dr. sent me to another sleep dr. That gave me a straight bipap. 2 years of headaches in the morning. Went to a different dr. and got the ST machine.
08-17-2015 11:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,369
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #7
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
The conditions you describe seem to indicate the PRS1 Auto SV might be a better fit, and it is extremely adjustable. Anyway, getting started with the Encore software is your only option with that machine. Let me know if you have any questions on using or interpreting the Encore data...I used it for a lot of years, and still have it on the computer and compare to Sleepyhead.

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
08-17-2015 11:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
natdenkin Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: PR System One BiPaP ST
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro FX
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: 6/11
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New Jersey, USA

Post: #8
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
(08-17-2015 11:19 AM)HowieS Wrote:  Sleeprider, thanks for the reply. I tried a Resmed SV machine before I started using my last Resmed. I had it for 2 weeks and had nothing but trouble. It just wouldn't breath with me. The therapest said I wasn't breathing strong enough to triger the machine? So they put me back onto a straight Bipap ST.
I know about getting the wrong machine. I started with a Respironics bipap st in 1999, a big box without a humidifier. Living in the desert, my nose was always very dry and often bleeding. I startedwiping my nose with vasalin at bedtime and that helped. My dr. sent me to another sleep dr. That gave me a straight bipap. 2 years of headaches in the morning. Went to a different dr. and got the ST machine.

With both OA and CA, I had real problems with automatic ventilators (would prefer root canal) before going on the 1060P. EncoreBasic 2.4 works just fine with it, but I use the SD card to download data to my computer.
09-12-2015 09:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Kanisleep Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2016

Machine: Respironics 1060p system 1 bipap st
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Pilairo Q
Humidifier: System One heated
CPAP Pressure: 5-11 w/ 10 BPM backup
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: United States

Post: #9
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
Hello, I just got upgraded to this same machine, c series bipap st, 1060p. I'd been on an older bipap for a couple years, with only slight improvement. New titration showed central/ complex with 40 of 80 events central. It also showed RLS was causing insomnia. So with ropineral and a new machine, I'm finally starting to get some results. I'd love to get a better look at my data. It looks like I need encore basic. So I sent the request for that download.
I'm curious if there is a way to access data via the modem they covered the SD card with? Or do I just need to remove the modem and pull the SD card to read that? I know I'm on an old thread, but thought it was appropriate as the topic is the same. Thanks for any suggestions.
(This post was last modified: 07-31-2016 11:28 PM by Kanisleep.)
07-31-2016 11:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
HowieS Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Respironics BiPAP ST
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed mirage fx
Humidifier: Resprionics System One
CPAP Pressure: 15/10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: SoCal

Post: #10
RE: Respironics BiPAP ST
Yes, you need to pull the sd card and use encore basic to read it. It gives you most of the info you'll want. I have a good DME provider that's working with me. I just give them a call and they download the data and e-mail it to me. That's the easiest way to do it.
08-01-2016 01:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 99 Yesterday 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Respironics 9 minute cycle with no events. pixpop 2 82 12-06-2016 09:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Respironics blower failure SleepyinMTL 2 129 12-03-2016 12:52 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 20,014 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
  New User Problem with BiPAP AVAPS - Part 1 jmayer180 35 1,304 11-27-2016 09:50 AM
Last Post: jmayer180
  First time Bipap User, years of suffering SleepyMersim 18 657 11-16-2016 11:46 PM
Last Post: Galactus
Question BiPAP vs EPR/Flex etc? SleepyBee 7 266 11-13-2016 08:52 PM
Last Post: Galactus

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)