Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male

S9 Auto Setting
I'm a newbie to this forum and not completely sure of all the rules. I'm terrible about reading instructions which is important to my question. After 10 years of using a 420E and the silverling software it finally died. After a bit of huffing and puffing my DME finally provided me a new APAP -- S9 Auto. They did provide me with the clinical manual which is less than stellar. The data provided on the machine is pretty minimal. As I was going thru the clinical setup screens yesterday, I got to the options screen. On that screen I noticed date and time settings were not current. Sometime in the 2009s if I remember right. Anyway I decided to change them to the current date and time. When I went into the check data today It only showed 1/1 for days>4 and 0 for compliance days yet 8.5 hrs of usage. Prior to that it showed 5/6 and 0 compliance days. I guess my question is how badly did I screw up the data storage and can I recover? Mostly I'm concerned because Medicare is checking my compliance. Huh
08-12-2012 12:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female

RE: S9 Auto Setting
Hi Masked Man, First, WELCOME! to the forum.! I don't know the answer to your question but just hang in there and keep checking back and I'm sure someone will be along shortly to help you. Best of luck.

trish6hundred
08-12-2012 01:47 PM
big_dave Online

Advisory Members

Machine: PR System One DS560
Mask Type: Nasal pillows