Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] S9 Autoset card reader dying
#11
SecondWind has some low memory cards for sale. I'm going to order several of them. Thanks guys!
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(01-01-2016, 04:22 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: I have my S9 Escape which has a card reader.
Have you tried putting the Escape SD card in the AutoSet, to see whether the problem is due to corrupt SD card or the machine SD card slot

The AutoSet will want to wipe the old data from the Escape before accepting the card
you can also reformat the card before putting into the AutoSet
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
It is the same card. The thing I don't like about Supplier #2 is they don't send a new card with the machine you just bought. So I am using the card that came with my Escape. It is 5yrs old, bless its heart. I just ordered 2 more from an online supplier (#26). I had to order other supplies anyway. They ship fast so hopefully this one will last until then!
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#14
My wife is using an S9 Elite right now. I just put a 8 gb new card in it.
Its workin fine
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
The notch that locks the SD card into the push n click slot is opposite the lock tab. If its shoulder gets rounded, it will tend to not stay in the reader.
[Image: SD%20Lock%20Notch.jpg]

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Paula,

I had something similar happen with my S9...machine wasn't writing to the card. I formatted the card on the computer then let the machine do its format on it too....still nada.

I ended up digging out an older 2 GB SD card and it was fine. I think the 1GB card that ResMed provides was produced by the lowest bidder. Wink

Hopefully it is the card and not the reader itself...so when you get your new card(s), update us on how it goes.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
(01-01-2016, 04:22 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: I think my machine's card reader/writer is dying. I checked the data the other day and the previous 3 days were blank. It had stopped an hour into a 4hr nap I had taken. I put the card back in and the machine did not react/register it. Tried several times. Finally took out the card and unplugged the machine. When I plugged it back in, it said "SD card not detected". So I put the card back in and it said it was reading it then all was well.

The next day, checked the data, and the data for that night was there. When I put the card back in, it took two tries for it to see the card again. So now each night, I pop the card out and push it back in to make sure it sees it.

I have my S9 Escape which has a card reader. Is it possible to take put it in instead? Or is it too difficult, not worth it, or whatever?

I got this Autoset from SecondWind and I've had it for what, two years now? Three? Nov 14, 2012 so, yeah, a while. Heck, wonder if I am due for a new one anyway?

Sorry, I digressed. Any thoughts on how to fix this?


YOU JUST NEEDED A NEW SD CARD
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
Go and buy a new SD card they get bad after awhile. You be able to get one where you got your machine. Tim
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ISO Compatible USB Card Reader for Phillips Respironics M-Series literatec 4 366 08-20-2017, 05:17 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 1,317 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW
  S9 Autoset SD card issue (or is it normal?) bexiesbruv 8 461 03-26-2017, 08:12 AM
Last Post: bexiesbruv
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 34,114 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  SD card for Autoset 10 Cranberry Ray 7 579 01-24-2017, 10:37 PM
Last Post: jspence
  Newbie with Smart Card Reader Problems MissSnuffleupagus 3 481 12-01-2016, 09:36 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 1,213 11-09-2016, 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.