Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] S9 info
#1
I purchased an S9 autoset yesterday from a local outlet, (medical necessities), and want to be sure I received a new unit... Where do I find the total machine hours info for my unit? I believe this info can not be zeroed out? Thanks in advance! Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
If you hold the "i" info button and the big knob down for a few seconds, the "Never ever go here in you wildest dreams unless you are a trained doctor and have paid your AMA dues" screen will appear. That will allow you to view and change the machine settings. The machine hours are in there as well.

Then, from the top of this page follow your nose to the section where you can request a clinician manual for this machine. That'll tell you what all that stuff means that you're not supposed to know about.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(11-14-2014, 02:16 PM)retired_guy Wrote: If you hold the "i" info button and the big knob down for a few seconds, the "Never ever go here in you wildest dreams unless you are a trained doctor and have paid your AMA dues" screen will appear. That will allow you to view and change the machine settings. The machine hours are in there as well.

Then, from the top of this page follow your nose to the section where you can request a clinician manual for this machine. That'll tell you what all that stuff means that you're not supposed to know about.

Nope... that does nothing for me. If I hold the push dial and set up menu down it unlocks the clinical menu, but nothing happens when I push down the dial and hold the info menu button?
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Ok. Try again.

Just press the "Info" button.

Then turn the knob one click to the right.

The screen should display "Used Hours."
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(11-14-2014, 03:02 PM)retired_guy Wrote: Ok. Try again.

Just press the "Info" button.

Then turn the knob one click to the right.

The screen should display "Used Hours."

Got that, (reads blank), another click to the right shows "run hours = 1"... Is that the same as machine hours? lol...
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(11-14-2014, 03:33 PM)Shamus54 Wrote:
(11-14-2014, 03:02 PM)retired_guy Wrote: Ok. Try again.

Just press the "Info" button.

Then turn the knob one click to the right.

The screen should display "Used Hours."

Got that, (reads blank), another click to the right shows "run hours = 1"... Is that the same as machine hours? lol...
Run hours include warm-up and cool-down times for the H5i and not reset when data is erased

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(11-14-2014, 05:08 PM)zonk Wrote:
(11-14-2014, 03:33 PM)Shamus54 Wrote:
(11-14-2014, 03:02 PM)retired_guy Wrote: Ok. Try again.

Just press the "Info" button.

Then turn the knob one click to the right.

The screen should display "Used Hours."

Got that, (reads blank), another click to the right shows "run hours = 1"... Is that the same as machine hours? lol...
Run hours include warm-up and cool-down times for the H5i and not reset when data is erased

So I'll take that as "run" and "machine" hours are one and the same? I've heard some folks say they had been sold slightly used machines for new, and wanted to be sure of what I was paying for... (I had found the same machine I bought for five hundred less online, but the seller was out of network.) Thanks for the reply!
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Hi Shamus54,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
much success to you with your CPAP therapy and enjoy your new machine.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
The only way I can get to mine is hold down the two rectangle silver buttons for three seconds and scroll to sleep report hit the round button to enter and scroll to the bottom. Run hours are the total machine hours. I bought mine used locally and it had 800 hours, now it shows 3300. That was about 11 months ago so it averages 7 hours a night, pretty close.
Good Luck!

Doc J (despite my nickname I am not a doctor)

Remember to donate to the board if you can, it has helped a lot of people including myself.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
First night went pretty well, but I slept a little lighter than normal... Set up the machine on auto with a low of 12 and high of 20, (my normal is 16 for the S8). Ran me a little dry with a 2.5 humidifyer setting so I bumped it up to 3.0 for tonight. Hours showed 7.8 for sleep time this morning, and 10 for total run time, (which is a little strange lol). Thanks for the replies and welcome!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] need info ? altasnowman 12 308 04-18-2017, 01:23 PM
Last Post: Marillion
  Info on INSPIRE sleepytimegal 8 647 11-22-2016, 06:54 PM
Last Post: sleepytimegal
  How do I post Sleepyhead Info? Saskie 8 469 11-11-2016, 11:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  SleepyHead Problem - different info for same day shown one day later Kris the Crone 8 542 06-11-2016, 10:38 AM
Last Post: Kris the Crone
  Info guide to use flashair sd card? IDRIck 6 850 06-09-2016, 11:49 PM
Last Post: chill
  Info on APAP please Ernie47 4 716 02-12-2016, 08:06 PM
Last Post: Dawei
  Just for info - sleep apnoea congress February in USA Asjb 1 669 01-30-2016, 12:37 PM
Last Post: sonicboom

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.