Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Setting mask type on Resmed Airsense 10
RE: Setting mask type on Resmed Airsense 10
(05-10-2016, 07:43 AM)SleepyTimes Wrote: My question: What difference does the mask setting make (pillows vs nasal) in the setup configuration on a ResMed Airsense 10?

Background:
I am a newbie (less than 30 days) and just switched my mask from the ResMed AirFit P 10 nasal pillow for a Philips Respironics DreamWear nasal mask. I thought that I should make use of the 30 day trial period to see if less pressure on my nostrils would be a benefit. My one night conclusion is that it seems like a good switch for me.

This morning, I noticed in the Sleepy Head "Machine Settings" that my mask was "Pillows". The excellent resource on apneaboard at: Thread-All-you-wanted-to-know-about-the-ResMed-Airsense-10 shows great information on my machine (how to change the settings at resmed-airsense-10-aircurve-10-setup-info).

I made the configuration switch to "nasal" for the DreamWear -- but am wondering what difference it might make? (I'll report back with any results that I'm able to observe tomorrow).

Thanks!

I'm back with night #2 results. I switched the configuration to "nasal" and did not notice a difference. Of course this may be due entirely to my "non-observation"!

Based on comments here Thanks I'll check the difference between the settings tonight for just a few minutes each. Curious to see if I can detect a difference.
Post Reply Post Reply