Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Simplus FF possible alternative?
Simplus FF possible alternative?
I've been using the Simplus Full face for about 2 months. I am a side sleeper, if I happen to be on my back No problems, if I move to my side I get a couple of problems.
1st is the noise. Unless I fold my pillow back and under my cheekbone so my face is hanging off the edge, I hear a hiss constantly like my steam radiators are on full. Its from the exit of the air from the nose holes hitting off the pillow ( I like a firm flat pillow maybe 6" thick, not fluffy), if I could just do this once a night it might be fine but I constantly move side to side all night ( and suprise to me, the hose is never an issue).
 The 2nd problem is small air leaks. I have the 3 mask sizes, I switch between them and the medium works best  but with the small and medium when the mask rises up just a couple MM, which it does alot,  I get air leaks in to the eyes, I know I've read people suggest a chin strap but I also Drool alot and have to do finger swipes under the bottom of the mask for uhh cleaning purposes throughout the night.  A problem with the large and medium mask I have is if I dont have my head turned slightly toward the ceiling, the pillow has just enough push to slide the mask to air leak from the side.

SOO the question is..  Is there a better brand/style mask that might not have these issues? maybe exhaust differently? better fit?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Simplus FF possible alternative?