Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Sleep Report on ResMed AirCurve 10 S
#1
Sleep Report on ResMed AirCurve 10 S
My ResMed AirCurve 10 S would shut down after about 30 mins of usage and I reset my machine thru the Settings menu which resolved the problem. However now, my Sleep Report is not fully displayed on the device and the Events/hour is only viewable online at myair.resmed.com


Any suggestions? I tried removing and re-inserting the SD card, however, the problem persists. The SD card is not defective when checked on my laptop.

Thanks
Alex

   
   
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Sleep Report on ResMed AirCurve 10 S
Go into the clinical menu and find essentials in the options menu and change its setting from on to plus

That should give you an enhanced sleep report
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Sleep Report on ResMed AirCurve 10 S
(01-25-2020, 01:39 AM)jaswilliams Wrote: Go into the clinical menu and find essentials in the options menu and change its setting from on to plus

That should give you an enhanced sleep report

Thank you, I just discovered that this morning.

Regarding the earlier issue of my machine shutting down after about 30 mins, and now functioning after a reset, any thoughts on this?

Thanks
Alex
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Sleep Report on ResMed AirCurve 10 S
I wonder if auto stop/start was enabled and your leaks were excessive and the machine thought you no longer had the mask on so turned it’s self off. If you have a PC and an SD card in your Aircurve then I recommend you download OSCAR details in my signature with the detailed graphs it may give us a clue why your machine turned off without that information we would just be guessing
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Sleep Report on ResMed AirCurve 10 S
(01-25-2020, 02:07 PM)jaswilliams Wrote: I wonder if auto stop/start was enabled and your leaks were excessive and the machine thought you no longer had the mask on so turned it’s self off. If you have a PC and an SD card in your Aircurve then I recommend you download OSCAR details in my signature with the detailed graphs it may give us a clue why your machine turned off without that information we would just be guessing

This was the first suggestion from my Aerocare consultant. Yes Auto start was on and I retried after turning it off. On this try, the CPAP shutdown as earlier in about 30 mins. I have downloaded OSCAR and will try diagnosing the information on the shutdown days. 

Its working fine after resetting the CPAP to factory defaults, and I have adjusted the pressure, however, I am not sure if any other settings need to be adjusted. My AHI was 5.6 so things seem to be good. 

Again thank you so much for your support.

Alex
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  resmed aircurve 10 asv settings clothe1973 8 147 6 hours ago
Last Post: jaswilliams
  My Journey from BiPAP Auto to Aircurve 10 Vauto staceyburke 93 1,689 6 hours ago
Last Post: jaswilliams
  I found this machine AirCurve 10 ST fejsbukpejdz 2 84 Yesterday, 09:53 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  [Treatment] Advice on OSCAR report airoutlaw 14 259 07-11-2020, 01:20 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  Newbie - Help with AirCurve Apple83 8 166 07-09-2020, 07:54 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Which information to ask for when buying a used cpap machine? AirCurve 10 VAUTO vrapche031 9 261 07-08-2020, 01:50 PM
Last Post: staceyburke
  Therapy-Airsense 10 Autoset to Aircurve 10 Vauto drmaestro 50 1,276 07-06-2020, 01:04 PM
Last Post: drmaestro


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.