Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

SleepyHead vs ResScan what is different? What is preferred?
RE: SleepyHead vs ResScan what is different? What is preferred?
(04-28-2015, 05:23 PM)BiLevel48 Wrote: Hello. I have a ResMed S9 VPAP AUTOset and I use SleepyHead software.
. . .
The RT Replied, 'We use ResScan softwarr!'
. . .
I wondered what differences that ResScan had as compared to SleepyHead software.
. . .

Hi BiLevel48,
I haven't posted much recently as I've been crazy busy at work, but I wanted to pass along some experiences here.

I've been PAPing since January 2014, and using both ResScan and Sleepyhead. I have continued to download my data to ResScan, as I want to be able to present reports originating from software provided by the manufacturer of my unit, should it ever be necessary. I have passed the 13-month rental period for Medicare, so once I get confirmation from the DME that I actually own my unit, that should become a dead issue.

My preference for review of the data is hands down for Sleepyhead. The data presentation is better, more controllable, the graph format is much better. The ResScan software shows the same data in the graphs, but the vertical scaling is so compressed that you can't see much detail in waveforms. In Sleepyhead, the zooming and positioning of the graphs is done with the mouse or with arrow keys. In ResScan, all you can do is change the horizontal scaling factor, and then scroll the graph horizontally to find what you want to see. The Sleepyhead method is far more convenient.