Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10
#11
RE: TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10
Ok! I understand it now!

You can only push it back to noon. So after midnight, I pushed it back to noon, and then the machine's tomorrow-date was finally today. Yay. And at noon today, I'll push it back to noon, and hopefully it'll be all correct.

And I will never mess with daylight savings again!!
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10
From the clinician's manual:


Quote:If you set a new date that occurs in the past then an error message is
displayed. Before this change can be made, erase the compliance data
available under the Configuration menu.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10
Remember to save the data to the software of your choice (ResScan, OSCAR, Sleepyhead, etc.) before erasing data. I also save the contents of my SD card to a folder. When I changed my date in this manner, I lost all of the the detail data that I had not already transferred but my A10 copied all of the summary data back on the card.
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10
I stumbled on this thread after I too became trapped in this bizarre spider web of Resmed code. The only way I can defend the way it is coded is if they ran out of firmware space, because it is very unprofessional. Granted, we take on more responsibility using the Clinician's Menu, BUT this is a crazy bug. It is one more indication to me that Resmed is ignoring the data from the cell tower that would give it date and time so I couldn't have set a future data accidentally in the first place. (If there is no modem connection, it could fallback to another approach like asking "are you sure because it will overwrite data already recorded for that date").

I backed up the SD card and then left it OUT of the machine when I used ericxob's suggestion from the manual to clear the data. I told it to erase and then I was able to change the date back. Then I inserted the card and it appears it just picked up where it left off. Whew....
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Love My AHI Going Down But What About Time in Apnea and sleep quality? S. Manz 15 557 8 hours ago
Last Post: S. Manz
  Yup...it's now just a matter of time. Big Guy 18 394 10 hours ago
Last Post: DaveL
  Resmed Airsense 11 problem lawrencekellie 5 536 Yesterday, 04:27 PM
Last Post: ScottZZZ
Angry ResMed AirSense 10 Burn Smell bsullivan 56 8,537 Yesterday, 01:19 PM
Last Post: DaveL
  Resmed Airsense 11 questions M Friedman 8 2,254 12-01-2021, 10:33 PM
Last Post: Hmm888
  Resmed Auto AirSense 10 replacement for my Dreamstation cam 0 119 12-01-2021, 02:45 PM
Last Post: cam
  ResMed Batch Number-A Date?? Lowhypopnea 10 2,380 11-29-2021, 04:00 PM
Last Post: Jarhead 1964


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.