Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Tube blocked Error in Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
#1
Tube blocked Error in Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Hi,
I am getting an error of "Tubing Blocked" in Airsense 10 Autoset(Him) and the air flow stops. After clearing the error the flow generator starts again. Has anyone faced such problem in AirSense 10? What is the solution for this? 
Thanks in advance.

Regards,
DDSR
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Tube blocked Error in Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Can you provide more info on the cause, when or anything?

Dog stepped on it,
Chew Toy for the dog,
You were holding your hand over the end of the tube.
The VENT on the mask is plugged and you were holding your breath.
Kink in hose (poor hose management).
You moved your bed and accidentally placed the foot of the bed on the hose.

Just brainstorming, looking for what could possibly stop flow.

A sensor error, while unlikely, is possible.

Fred
Fred Bonjour - Project Manager and Lead Tester for OSCAR - Open Source CPAP Analysis Reporter 
OSCAR

Download OSCAR
New to Apnea? Helpful tips to ensure success
Soft Cervical Collar
Mask Primer
Dealing with a DME
Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Tube blocked Error in Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Have you checked the filter? Is there water in the tube?
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files

How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Tube blocked Error in Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Filter.
Kink in hose.
Aliens.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.




Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Pressure] Low AHI but Airsense 10 Autoset's 95% pressure is the max every night? peppyaf 13 355 11-16-2019, 05:43 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  Semi-permanently disabling modem in ResMed Airsense 10 Sleep87 99 34,305 11-15-2019, 08:58 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Resmed AirSense 10 Cdma or Gsm wireless jakeconnor 2 110 11-14-2019, 03:44 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Pictures Needed to Semi-permanently disabling modem in ResMed Airsense 10 jakeconnor 2 147 11-13-2019, 03:16 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Fisher Pakel Error Code E2 jay3534 13 11,744 11-12-2019, 01:07 AM
Last Post: Greenelectra78
  Cleaning Climate-control tube on ResMed Air Sense 10 GL Bishop 33 26,364 11-09-2019, 10:11 PM
Last Post: RayBee
  AirSense 10 AutoSet Response Setting? encourage 16 550 11-08-2019, 10:55 PM
Last Post: Sandyelle


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.