Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] White buildup in my dream wear mask
White buildup in my dream wear mask
I have been using my mask for 6 months and love it. I clean it weekly but have noticed a white buildup inside the tubes and cannot clean it out. Anyone have any idea what this is and how to get rid of it.
Jeff
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: White buildup in my dream wear mask
calcium from the water. Use a mix of water and vinegar and soak it.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Jswalters,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck as you continue CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
I only use distilled water
Post Reply Post Reply
(10-05-2017, 08:56 PM)Jswalters Wrote: I have been using my mask for 6 months and love it. I clean it weekly but have noticed a white buildup inside the tubes and cannot clean it out. Anyone have any idea what this is and how to get rid of it.
Jeff

What are you using to wash your mask? A white buildup may be from using hard water.
Try using dawn liquid and a vinegar rinse. Then rinse again with distilled water.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer