Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
#1
Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
I just purchased the z1 auto and it is set on apap. I would like to change it to straight cpap but the manual doesn't provide this info. Can anyone help me? Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
Hi Aschaefer5,

I believe the device "locks" after each power cycle.
You have to "unlock" to enable switching modes.

Order the Clinicians Manual for your Z1 Auto.  You should find detailed instruction.

http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Dreaming


https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots.
Mask Primer
Machine Choices



INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
Thanks for the help.  The manual on how to lock and unlock isn't very good describing how to go to different settings.  The manual I was able to find totally skipped how to change from APAP to CPAP indicating a clinician needed to perform the task?   hope this one is better.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
Hi Aschaefer5,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck with CPAP therapy and also with figuring out how to change your settings on the Z1Auto.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
I have same problem. In Z1 Auto machine I want to change from CPAP to APAP.

Could you find the solution? Will be thankful if you can share
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
I found the Clinician's Manual available for download online, and I have attached it to this post. This manual allowed me to adjust my Z1 Auto travel CPAP to the correct settings. 

IMPORTANT: I did this AFTER receiving my doctor's prescription for the appropriate treatment settings. This was to save a visit to my medical equipment provider - not to avoid getting proper medical advice. 

A couple of other notes on the Z1 Auto:
* Per some advice I found on these forums, I do NOT use the skinny tubing that came with the device. I purchased standard diameter tubing online. I was able to get a 6' hose from The CPAP Shop, although I think 4' would have been fine...but it's hard to find them.
* Also, as advised on these forums, I "broke in" the motor on the unit by running it in another room overnight (about 8-10 hours). Apparently, the motor needs a little break-in time before it starts running more quietly.

Hope this helps save some other people some time with trial and error!

MODERATOR NOTE:  Link to Clinicians Manual removed.  You can find Clinicians Manuals here on Apnea Board by using the link at top of page.
https://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-p...tup-manual
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
(06-21-2018, 03:47 PM)sbostin Wrote: <snip>
* Also, as advised on these forums, I "broke in" the motor on the unit by running it in another room overnight (about 8-10 hours). Apparently, the motor needs a little break-in time before it starts running more quietly.
<snip>

I'm astonished!  I unboxed mine, plugged it in and used it that night, and was amazed at how quiet it is (compared to a ResMed S8 Escape II, which I found to be extremely quiet).

Too bad you didn't do a comparison to see what decibel levels you had and achieved.  However, glad you like the machine; that's important for successful therapy.

Happy PAPing!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Z1 auto travel cpap mode change
I realize that this is an older thread...but just got the Z2, and didn't find it too loud (I have the ResMed 10 Autosense, but then again, I have some hearing loss).  For anyone that has used a standard tube instead of the skinny tube, has that quieted the machine any, or have you noticed any problems...either mechanically or with your therapy?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Question about changing new DreamStation Auto CPAP settings FLsleeper7 5 307 6 hours ago
Last Post: sleepyp
Question [Equipment] 2019 BMC Luna IQ Auto CPAP time issue v4moose 1 61 11-07-2019, 02:25 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  How to go from Fixed to Auto Pressure - Dreamstation CPAP Auto pumpkin 2 108 11-04-2019, 04:49 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Air leaks due to sudden bursts of pressure change. oldfart59 10 191 11-04-2019, 01:01 PM
Last Post: oldfart59
  Trying to make sense out of a Flow Rate change RayBee 13 302 10-30-2019, 08:41 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  [Treatment] PAC (Pressure Assist Control) Mode airbusA346 13 283 10-25-2019, 12:30 PM
Last Post: airbusA346
  [Pressure] Pressure change results PaulaO2 16 601 10-25-2019, 05:13 AM
Last Post: mper6794


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.