Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] adjusting for altitude????
#1
Can anyone tell me if all CPAP machines are able to adjust for altitude? I moved from near sea level VA to mountain level 6,000+ and cannot find the setting on my Respironics PR System One REMstar Auto with A-flex. Will I need a new machine??? All input is appreciated and thanks in advance.

Forever P.H.A.T.
KayDee
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
According to the manufacturer, it auto-adjusts.

And welcome to Apnea Board.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(07-03-2012, 12:19 AM)PaulaO2 Wrote: According to the manufacturer, it auto-adjusts.

And welcome to Apnea Board.

ok thanks PaulaO2
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi notfat4ever, First, Welcome! to the forum. You shouldn't need a new machine, you have a fairly new one. Good luck with your therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Welcome to the Forum!!! We are glad you joined us!!! Thanks
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Just to re-cap what has been said in the lost posts today:
PRS1 Auto and Pro: Automatic altitude adjustment
PRS1 Plus: Manual altitude adjustment
http://respironicsremstars.respironics.com/

S9 series (including S8 series) - Automatic altitude adjustment
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(07-06-2012, 12:06 AM)zonk Wrote: Just to re-cap what has been said in the lost posts today:
PRS1 Auto and Pro: Automatic altitude adjustment
PRS1 Plus: Manual altitude adjustment
http://respironicsremstars.respironics.com/

S9 series (including S8 series) - Automatic altitude adjustment
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers

Thanks, Zonk, for that good summary of what went on yesterday.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pressure at altitude vs. pressure at lower elevations...? S.L. Ping Beauty 19 289 10-17-2017, 09:36 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  Living at altitude & a manometer mraroid 11 490 09-07-2017, 11:19 AM
Last Post: PaytonA
Question CPAP at Altitude and Oxygen concentrator, Options for portable unit? mogulman 7 209 09-06-2017, 03:21 PM
Last Post: mogulman
  Newbie issues - mask leaks, adjusting pressure son.et.lumiere 7 395 08-14-2017, 12:50 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Difficulty adjusting to Resmed ASV machine ckingzzzs 4 387 05-14-2017, 04:26 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  [Pressure] Need help adjusting pressure kirstywhoo 3 295 04-29-2017, 05:45 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Adjusting my pressure Mikefh 10 619 04-02-2017, 07:55 PM
Last Post: Beej

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.