Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] adjusting for altitude????
#1
Can anyone tell me if all CPAP machines are able to adjust for altitude? I moved from near sea level VA to mountain level 6,000+ and cannot find the setting on my Respironics PR System One REMstar Auto with A-flex. Will I need a new machine??? All input is appreciated and thanks in advance.

Forever P.H.A.T.
KayDee
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
According to the manufacturer, it auto-adjusts.

And welcome to Apnea Board.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(07-03-2012, 12:19 AM)PaulaO2 Wrote: According to the manufacturer, it auto-adjusts.

And welcome to Apnea Board.

ok thanks PaulaO2
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi notfat4ever, First, Welcome! to the forum. You shouldn't need a new machine, you have a fairly new one. Good luck with your therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Welcome to the Forum!!! We are glad you joined us!!! Thanks
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Just to re-cap what has been said in the lost posts today:
PRS1 Auto and Pro: Automatic altitude adjustment
PRS1 Plus: Manual altitude adjustment
http://respironicsremstars.respironics.com/

S9 series (including S8 series) - Automatic altitude adjustment
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(07-06-2012, 12:06 AM)zonk Wrote: Just to re-cap what has been said in the lost posts today:
PRS1 Auto and Pro: Automatic altitude adjustment
PRS1 Plus: Manual altitude adjustment
http://respironicsremstars.respironics.com/

S9 series (including S8 series) - Automatic altitude adjustment
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers

Thanks, Zonk, for that good summary of what went on yesterday.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Pressure] Need help adjusting pressure kirstywhoo 2 42 4 hours ago
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Adjusting my pressure Mikefh 10 394 04-02-2017, 07:55 PM
Last Post: Beej
  [split] Adjusting your own CPAP machine theintercomm 2 196 04-01-2017, 09:40 PM
Last Post: theintercomm
  Having difficulty adjusting to CPAP cbdoc 11 756 12-26-2016, 06:46 PM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  [Pressure] Adjusting pressure on RESmart CPAP machine garyd86421 5 910 10-20-2016, 10:32 AM
Last Post: garyd86421
  Auto-Trial –delivers CPAP therapy adjusting pressure 30days ICEMAN 8 1,891 09-24-2016, 12:34 PM
Last Post: green wings
Question [CPAP] Adjusting Pressure on Respironics Model 362505 RobertK 20 4,825 09-19-2016, 01:28 PM
Last Post: RobertK

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.