Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] ResMed Airfit10 tubing switch?
Gross 
ResMed Airfit10 tubing switch?
So I'm fairly new to usng a cpap, 2 months in. I am using a ResMed AirFit 10 with humidifier. It came with a Resmed slim-line non heated tube. My cats recently thought it was a good idea to use it as a scratch post Oh-jeez before I could remember to have put it up away from them. The company sent me another as a replacement but it is not the same as I felt the original tubing was a greater quality. I am trying to find the *original* replacement tube and so far all i see is ResMed SlimLine CPAP Tubing for S9 . I have read that it would be able to fit the AirFit 10 but i'm not sure if I should spend the money to find that out. Does anyone know if this is compatible or has heard anything? Thanks in advanceSmile
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed Airfit10 tubing switch?
G'day konstrued, welcome to Apnea Board.

The non-heated tubes are generally standard across all machines and all masks, so compatibility should not be an issue.As to the quality, I did see a post a while back stating that the new Resmed tubes were not up to the same quality as the older ones, so there may be no real advantage buying a branded product for $$ compared with a generic.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi konstrued,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for answers to your question and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply