Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] options available
options available
Hi, I have been using the same cpap, Resmed S8 for 15 years. I would like to get a machine that allows me to download data from the machine to my computer and read the results without taking a card to get read at a store which is several hours away. I assume my old machine is not capable. I would like to be able to adjust pressure as needed myself. I would appreciate advice on what options are available which machines I should consider to buy. Thanks for your help.
Bluesky
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: options available
Hi Bluesky!
Welcome
I believe that the S8 had a proprietary card and reader. The newer models have since changed and use a standard SD card. A lot of the current PC's have this card reader builtin. If not there are a multitude of suppliers for inexpensive card readers. Some of us here on the board use WiFi SD cards so we can download its data directly to our computers using free software developed by members.

Here is a link to a CPAP database that lists various CPAP models and which ones are data capable.
https://sleep.tnet.com/equipment/cpapmachines

For CPAP setup manuals, please refer to the link at the top of the page for these.

I hope this helps.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply