Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Equipment] respironics bipap error code
#1
I have a respironics bipap pro and have now been getting system error code 10; over pressure.

I haven't found any solutions on internet. Any ideas?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Generally the solution is to replace the machine.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
If you are using a System One 50 series, there is one other possibility. The main board was not properly secured to the flow sensors in those machines. When the board loses contact, the machine cannot accurately determine flow and pressure delivery and will throw an error. If you want to see more on this, read here: http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...-on?page=4
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Don't think its series one. It says Model:Bipap Pro. Model No. 1007216

When it works for a few minutes, it responds to the in/out respiration pressures, but after a few minutes it gives the error.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hanasdaddy, the BiPAP Pro name has continued to the current day, to the Dreamstation BiPAP Pro. Your post clarifies that your machine is probably a 2004 vintage. You clearly need to replace this machine. If you have a copy of your prescription, no problem. If you don't have one, your current primary care physician may be able to give you one based on your long-term use. If you are submitting for insurance coverage, they are going to want records of your prescription and sleep study. Sometimes you can get around the sleep study, but don't count on it.

If you have less than amazing insurance you might be better off simply buying your own unit. Is it true you are using your BiPAP in CPAP mode at a pressure of 9.0 as shown in your profile? If so, you can get a brand spanking new Dreamstation Auto CPAP on Amazon for under $430. Otherwise, you are in for a fun runaround with doctors and insurance.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
Hi hanasdaddy,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I hope you get your machine problem straightened out and I wish you good luck as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
Thank you all for your help, i will investigate the possibility for getting a new machine through my insurance.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Phillips respironics bipap S/T 65overlander 4 105 Yesterday, 09:53 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  [Equipment] Phillips Respironics BiPAP autoSV lookingforbettersleep 13 842 07-10-2018, 07:37 PM
Last Post: JsChiSurf
  Respironics Amara View and DreamWear FFM tmaertin 5 272 06-26-2018, 10:04 AM
Last Post: tmaertin
  BiPAP advice please? GrimeyGal 34 1,382 06-26-2018, 10:00 AM
Last Post: GrimeyGal
  Dreamstation BiPAP S/T Adjustments kbear 31 1,274 06-25-2018, 11:00 AM
Last Post: kbear
  Dreamstation Self Check error E.W. 1 230 06-24-2018, 08:31 PM
Last Post: archangle
  [Equipment] Finding User Manual for Respironics BiPAP machine Chalkie 5 195 06-23-2018, 01:53 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.