Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] software
software
I'm new to sleep apnea equipment. I have a machine from the Veterans Administration and they haven't answered all of my questions concerning it.
For one thing they don't want to give me a copy of my prescription for it? From what I understand I can't get other equipment on my own without one. Is this true? The VA seems to want to keep everything in house.

My machine came with a SD card inserted. If I down load software to read it, will it erase if I use it? I wouldn't want to disturbed it, as I have to bring it on my first follow up visit. How long does the SD card record? I've been using it for a month and the SD card info on the machine still says 100%?

Also, are there any pilots out there? I will be reporting things for my future
medical. I realize I'm grounded until I do.

regards
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: software
(01-05-2014, 11:27 AM)navy veteran 1968 Wrote: My machine came with a SD card inserted. If I down load software to read it, will it erase if I use it?

Hi Navy. Welcome to the struggle. I have a different device but have removed the SD card daily, inserted it into my computer, uploaded it to SleepyHead and returned the card to my ResMed S9 AutoSet with no issue.

(01-05-2014, 11:27 AM)navy veteran 1968 Wrote: Also, are there any pilots out there? I will be reporting things for my future

I'm an ex US Air Force pilot but didn't stay for retirement. I flew for an airline until I fell off the senority list and eventually retired from a corporate systems analyst job. The VA won't do anything for me. I tried to get hearing aids through the VA because my hearing loss is clearly from flying the C124 but they told me it could as easily be from lawnmowers and chainsaws.

Post Reply Post Reply