Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] what am i doing wrong?
what am i doing wrong?
I have been using a REMstar auto a-flex for 8 months now. Last week when I turned on my machine I got a "service required" message and the flashing and the beeping that accompany it. Following the manual's instructions, I unplugged the power source and plugged it back in. Since the problem persisted I brought it back and received a replacement. I have had the new machine for 1 week now and last night I had the same problem. There is no error code to be seen only the "service required" message. I am nervous to go back and ask for a third machine.

I want to know if there is something I might be doing wrong. Have I broken 2 machines in 1 week? Am I just very unlucky? Will they replace my machine a second time?

Please help. I would appreciate any advice.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: what am i doing wrong?
According to the Error Code list, the message of "Service Required" usually means water damage.

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...rror_codes

Make sure the humidifier tank is not leaking and that it is in correctly.
Pick up the machine and look under. Is there any moisture?
Are you carrying the machine around with water in the humidifier?
Do you have pets? Is it possible one of them is marking it? I'm sure though that you'd smell it through the hose.

Also check to make sure it is a new machine vs a refurbished/used one.

As long as the machine is still under warranty or is still being paid for by the insurance, yes, they should replace it. Ask them to show you exactly how it is supposed to work.

When they give you another one, ask for one in an unopened box.

PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.

Post Reply Post Reply
Hi krista